We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful trip. Fab guide.”
Review of InStyle Adventures

InStyle Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: InStyle Adventures is a boutique adventure tour operator offering luxury and private tailor made guided journeys throughout Broome, the Kimberley and beyond.Whether it's a 5 star day tour of Broome or a two week journey through the remote landscape we can tailor make an experience to suit you. Our intimate and flexible touring style is ideal for couples, families and friends travelling together, in fact it only takes 2 guests and we have a tour guaranteed! We know the best gorges & beaches to swim, where to go to avoid the 'tour groups', and most importantly we know the people of the region so we can make sure you have an incredible experience and an unforgettable holiday.
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We had a wonderful 4 days with instyle adventures and our great guide Dan. It made for a really really great trip across the Kimberley because Dan had everything organised and he is very knowledgeable about the region. The accomodation was all good and we really loved the itinerary. We wish we had booked a longer trip,

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, Owner at InStyle Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you Allison B for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your tour and we hope to see you again in the future to do the rest of the Kimberley.

Kind regards
Kerry & Ed Bennett & Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"gibb river road"
in 9 reviews
"windjana gorge"
in 10 reviews
"day tour"
in 8 reviews
"bungle bungles"
in 9 reviews
"driver guide"
in 6 reviews
"wilderness lodge"
in 3 reviews
"private tour"
in 3 reviews
"company owner"
in 2 reviews
"excellent tour company"
in 2 reviews
"emma gorge"
in 4 reviews
"small group"
in 5 reviews
"sunset drinks"
in 4 reviews
"el questro"
in 4 reviews
"side trips"
in 2 reviews
"bell gorge"
in 3 reviews
"memorable trip"
in 3 reviews
"kimberley region"
in 5 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2018

If you are looking for a trip tailored to your needs then give InStyle a go. Right from the start when we contacted them by e-mail, their service and attention to details was first class. The trip went off fantastically with everything catered for. Can't recommend them enough!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ross N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, Owner at InStyle Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thanks RossN for your review.

It was such a fun trip with you and the family. Hope the Birthday celebrations were a hit.
We would luv to see you again in the future for some further Kimberley Adventures.

Cheers
Kerry Bennett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Ourselves and another couple went on a personalised Kimberly tour with InStyle Adventures, driven by the Ed, the company owner.
Ed looked after us extremely well and always went out of his way to give us a great trip. He is always very well organised.
He has been running tours in this area for many years and is very knowledgeable about all of the attractions, and knows most of the locals.
His vehicle (Landcruiser) was near new, very clean and well equipped with safety gear and fridge. It was very comfortable on the rough roads and capable of visiting all attractions.
He calls the Landcruiser “his swag”.
We would highly recommend Ed and InStyle for anyone seeking a small group personalised Kimberly holiday.
He’s not a bad bloke for a Kiwi.

Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, Owner at InStyle Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Hi Scott,

Thanks for your very kind words and really glad that you and your group enjoyed our fabulous region. It certainly was an adventure! Not sure about the Kiwi line - us Taswegian's have our own language..... Hope to see you all again.

Cheers,
Ed, Kerry and the InStyle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We just had 3 great days with Ed at the Dampier peninsula. Trip well organised and wonderful scenaries. We enjoyed very much talking with Ed, he was very kind and knowledgeable. Thanks again for letting me the chance to drive your 4D on the sand ;)

Coline & Pierre

Thank Pierre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, Owner at InStyle Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Hi Coline & Pierre,

I'm glad you enjoyed your time up at the Dampier Peninsular, it seemed a perfect conclusion to your Western Australian adventure. We hope to see you once again when you come back to Australia and explore the spectacular Kimberley.

Cheers, Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

As a family with two girls, we had a great, comfortable trip with Ed to Boab Prison Tree, Derby, Mowanjam Arts Center, Windjana Gorge, Tunnel Greek and Geiki Gorge.
Ed explained the cultural background of the indigenous poeple and showed us the amazing Kimberleys.His knowledge is huge. He was a very personal and humorous guide and was also a great host.
Thank you so much for this unforgettable trip, we have wonderful memories of it.

Thank moswald2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed B, Owner at InStyle Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Hi Oswald Family,

Thank you for the very positive review, it was a please meeting your family. We hope that the memories live on and look forward to showing you more of our wonderful Kimberley in the future.

Cheers, Ed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed InStyle Adventures also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to InStyle Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing