We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian resto”
Review of Il Cantuccio

Il Cantuccio
Ranked #6 of 4 656 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Lygon Street
Description: Step back in time as you enjoy your meal in a friendly relaxed family run business.
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Great Italian resto in Melbourne - great food great pasta!! MamaMiaa!! A great lace to meet friends or just stop for a few minutes.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Everything about our visit was perfect. The food was amongst the best we’ve ever had and the service was impeccable. Highly recommend. You will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank 145christinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Third time back and never fails to impress! Bruschetta is amazing and the pastas are Devine - so much flavour! Staff are amazing! Thanks

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank rkta2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

It's cold on pavement but has overhead heating. Long table seating. Delicious food, breads. Nice wine. Friendly, attentive service.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 261robink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

I had read this place was fabulous and in most ways it certainly was! The staff were wonderful - absolutely perfect. The atmosphere is fantastic - very warm and welcoming and the wine was lovely. Having read so many wonderful reviews about this place maybe I had unrealistic expectations of the food. My meal was good (certainly great value with way too much on the plate) but both my husband and I (his chicken with scallops and mine chicken pesto) were left a bit underwhelmed. The flavours were unusual and unexpected which left us a bit confused I think. I will definitely go again but next time will try a more traditional pasta dish. Still, I would recommend for a night out with friends.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Queenie003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Cantuccio also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Il Cantuccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing