We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, great clean place to stay...”
other travellers have booked this property
In a quiet, leafy street, a short walk to Lygon St with great places to eat & shop & Melbourne Uni
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
In a quiet, leafy street, a short walk to Lygon St with great places to eat & shop & Melbourne Uni
Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher, microwave.  There is also a full laundry at Meko. Lounge with leafy view and widescreen tv
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
In a quiet, leafy street, a short walk to Lygon St with great places to eat & shop & Melbourne Uni
Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher, microwave.  There is also a full laundry at Meko.
Lounge with leafy view and widescreen tv
A tranquil retreat with queen pillow top mattress, ensuite and fully air conditioned
A bright ensuite bathroom for Bedroom 1
Beautiful & private bedroom with luxurious queen pillowtop mattress, ensuite, fully air-conditioned
A lovely designer ensuite bathroom with shower
We think of everything
Relax on the wide balcony with BBQ
Carlton - we love it!
Lygon Street is Melbourne's 'Little Italy'
Melbourne, great to visit!
Cartlon Gardens, the Royal Exhibition Building and Melbourne Museum are close by.
Lygon Street - full of atmpsphere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Perfect location, great clean place to stay, definetely worth it!”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Katrina was absolutely lovely to deal with, she made everything easy and always replied promptly. The house was very clean and was well equipped, even with a rice cooker in the kitchen. The little extras were lovely like milk in the fridge made the place feel like home. The location was great and within easy walking distance to Woolworths and several tram stops. There were 5 of us who stayed and everyone was comfortable, especially with the two bathrooms. Would definetely stay again! Thank you once again :) Also, Brunetti is super close! Lots of dessert close by.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekyteo
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable retreat and gem in Carlton”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Meko for 4 nights in April over the Easter weekend while on vacation to Melbourne for 10 days. It was a very pleasant two bedroom double storey house. We really like the location which is just a few minutes walk away from the famous Lygon Street. We tried a few good Italian restaurants and gelato down the street. Keppel Street itself is quiet and away from the main street, but the trams & buses are accessible just a few mins walk on Elgin Street. It is only a few minutes tram ride to the CBD.

The house itself was very comfortable and cosy. It has all the amenities and more (even milk, butter, jam and bread). The beds were comfortable and the kids really liked the bedroom downstairs. There are even toys for the kids to play with!

We rented a car so the garage was very useful as we do not need to pay for car park. However, the garage is quite tight, so not suitable if it's a big car or MPV, but we have been told ahead of time so it was fine.

Thank you Katrina and Irene for making our stay in Melbourne a memorable one! We hope to be back again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The garage
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin G
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Great location, very comfortable place to stay and well equipped”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We loved the location and were pleasantly surprised to find everything we needed ! It was clean,easy to stay in and had a lovely little balcony equipped with a BBQ. It was great to have all of the little extras in the kitchen too especially after arriving from interstate.Thanks Katrina and Irene.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarantoTr...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect everything”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Meko for just under 2 weeks - loved it. Walking distance to the convenience of shops and restaurants along Lygon St, easy distance to tram stop to get into the city. Off street parking for car in garage. Importantly, it was clean, comfortable and quiet!! Wifi included! Will definitely recommend to others!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, convenience, easy to communicate!
Liked least: Smallish garage (but manageable!)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignoraBe...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Meko the magnificent!”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

What a great place to stay! We went to melbourne with another couple, our search for a 2 bed,2 bathroom led us to Meko. It is a well designed terrace located in Carlton. It's just 2 minutes walk to the heart of delicious Lygon St. Despite being so close to this bustling dining precinct, Meko is quiet and has a pleasant view of the tree lined street. Everything you would need has been provided. I was a little hesitant at first because we were asked to pay in full prior to our stay, however there was no need to worry. Our whole stay was managed so well, from the pleasant welcome text, right down to the follow up email. Katrina managed our booking & was extremely helpful. A thoroughly magnificent place that we will definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well located, good value for money, clean, great ammenities.
Liked least: That we weren't staying longer!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing