We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6 462)
Filter reviews
6 462 results
Traveller rating
4 826
1 090
353
102
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4 826
1 090
353
102
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews melba restaurant chocolate fountain aria bar yarra river the club lounge a river view room beautiful hotel turn down service high tea south bank corner room valet parking buffet breakfast five star hotel arts centre flinders street station old world charm
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 6 462 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Stayed here many years ago during a sporting event in Melbourne and was very impressed with my stay that we decided to book again years later. Needles to say neither my partner or I were disappointed in any way. We had a very relaxing 2 night stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank burgersbobs14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

The room, the breakfast, the dinner, the ambience, the customer service; the comfort of the room; Southbank on your doorstep; the conference facilities. This place does not miss a beat. Get here for a spoil night with a loved one. You won’t be sorry

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank teeay65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

If you go by past reputation, past experience and prices you expect everyone to be treated like a VIP. At least that's how it used to be, and still is in some 5 star establishments in the city. Instead if you're an entry level guest you wait to be served by two people at one check in desk. Even though two desks seem available and I counted 5 people. If you've purchased Club, someone will be your new best friend and whisk you up to the Exec Lounge checkin where you will be allotted a room without a river view unless of course you paid more up front for the privilege. Guests are very quickly scaled and a club package will only get you so far. Also, the old special treats are gone. For us girls, this included Langham branded toiletries - even mini talcum powders, and your choice of bath soaks supplied on request. Now just spa branded yet generic lemon grass. Yes the food in the lounge is good, but I wouldn't bother again. Top of Collins Street you'll find much better with views for all, great indulgence, and wow all the way regardless of who you are or what package you have.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Langham Hospitality Group
3  Thank VickiVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmclaughlingrm, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback following your recent stay at The Langham, Melbourne. We are sorry for the disappointment you encountered on this occasion, you did not enjoy your stay and we did not meet your expectations. Our vision is not only to deliver impeccable service across all departments but building great memories. It is disappointing to read that you would not return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Stayed one night in a standard King Size bed room. The bed was by far the most comfortable hotel bed we have ever slept in anywhere, ever. Worth a visit just for the bed. The pool area was nice, with a great view of the city. The spa next to the pool was actually hot, like a spa should be. We could have spent hours just sitting here. The room was average in size though the bathroom was on the smaller side. The hotel location is spot on. Walking distance to most CBD attractions. Check in/out was quick and friendly. We would stay here again. A word of warning though - We brought a bottle of champagne with us which we drank in the room, leaving the empty bottle in the room. Sure enough we had the price of a mini bar bottle taken from our security deposit. When we called the hotel to discuss we got the distinct impression they thought we were trying to con them. A refund was assured (within 5 - 7 days !) but no apology.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank marty k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmclaughlingrm, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for taking time to post your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your time spent in the pool and Jacuzzi, with sweeping views of the City Skyline and appreciated our location situated within the vibrant Southbank precinct along the Yarra River. I have shared your observations with the Executive Housekeeper and Front Office Manager regarding the champagne, incorrect charging and lack of apology so they each may their review and follow up in order to further improve on our services. We hope you will stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Classy and almost old world charm. The rooms are comfy, a little old, but nice. Location is really good with lots of choice of food nearby. The breakfast and dinner buffet is really good, even though quite pricey.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Frederic F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmclaughlingrm, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to offer us your feedback following your recent stay at The Langham Melbourne. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our location within the vibrant Southbank precinct, close to many Melbourne attractions, as well as restaurants and cafes. We look forward to you returning again in the future for another pleasant visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews