We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$106
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/07
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$113
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/07
Trip.com
US$131
US$96
View Deal
SAVE US$35
Booking.comUS$107
eDreamsUS$107
travelup.comUS$131
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 802)
Filter reviews
2 802 results
Traveller rating
747
1 087
615
234
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
747
1 087
615
234
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queen spa suite exhibition street her majesty's theatre rooftop pool close to china town buffet breakfast late checkout an upgrade comfy bed bourke street car parking location is excellent locanda cbd mcg checkin tram
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2 802 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service was second to none all the staff were friendly and approachable very accommodating.plenty of hand sanitizer,on all floors and in the lift.the rooms are very clean and all beds and bathroom was clean and fully stocked with soap shampoo etc. Nothing was overlooked,we had a wonderful short holiday in the centre of Melbourne. thankyou Rydges.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Service
Thank karentL6141SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell Mclachlan, Guest Services / Front Office at Rydges Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Karen,

Thank you for your kind words in relation to your recent Rydges Melbourne experience,

We agree, certainly a different time we operate in at the moment. With this being said, Rydges Melbourne , want to ensure all our guest feel as safe and comfortable as possible.
Cleanliness has always been at the forefront of our hotel policy and we will always work to keep it this way. As you have mentioned, all guest and public areas are equipped with hand sanitizers and appropriate signage. All hotel rooms are cleaned disinfected and sanitised as well.

I am pleased to read that our team was able to make your stay/experience, safe & enjoyable. We are excited to be able to welcome and have guests stay with us. Your comments will be passed onto our Rydges Melbourne team.

On behalf of our team, we look forward to welcoming you back to Rydges Melbourne in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Mitch Mclachlan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021

Enjoyed our 2 night stay. Lovely beds, soft towels, great room service, warm rooftop pool. Room clean, good service. Affordable rates. Good shower and water pressure. Loved the toiletries, quiet rooms

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Heidi_J_12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell Mclachlan, Guest Services / Front Office at Rydges Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Heidi_J_12_12,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your Rydges Melbourne experience.

It is great to read we could have you and the girls come stay at our hotel for your weekend away. I'm sure between making great use of our rooftop pool, beds and delightful cuisine on offer, you and the girls got to enjoy all the lights & sounds Melbourne has to offer.
The team, will be delighted to hear of your feedback as they all put in such a tremendous effort from check in to check out, with each department putting their daymaker experience on our hotel.
On behalf of the Rydges Melbourne team, we look forward to hosting you on the next girls getaway.

Kind Regards,
Mitch Mclachlan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

We were on a higher floor and had great views of the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and parking was available in the carpark under hotel. It was very central and easy to get to everything in the city, Starbucks just next door.

Room tip: Rooms high up have great views of the city
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samuelrI4504ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell Mclachlan, Guest Services / Front Office at Rydges Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Dear Samuelrl4504ID,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent Rydges Melbourne experience.

We are delighted to read of your enjoyment of all our hotel attributes. We are certainly very lucky to be situated in a fantastic Melbourne City location & with Covid 19 restrictions still affecting Melbourne, we're still able to offer so many amenities to our guest. There is no greater joy for our team than ensuring our guest have an amazing Rydges Melbourne experience.
I'll share your comments with the team, i am sure they will be delighted with your feedback.

We look forward to having you return to Rydges Melbourne for another , great night away.
Kind Regards,

Mitch Mclachlan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

Apartment was nice, not outdated but not modern. Didn’t disappoint whatsoever. Staff were fantastic and friendly. The room was nice, bathroom was good bed was very comfy and the pool was amazing.
Would stay again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 586lachlanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell Mclachlan, Guest Services / Front Office at Rydges Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2021

Dear 568lachlanm,

Thank you for your time to review your recent experience at Rydges Melbourne.

I am pleased to read, we were able to give you a fantastic experience and could have you return to our property. We certainly welcome, having you return for another fantastic experience.
Our team are always working towards new innovative ways to surprise our guest, as you may have witnessed in the pool with our Melbourne street are décor. A hidden yet quality asset we have on our rooftop.
Ill be sure to pass on your feedback to the team and I'm sure they will be delighted to hear comments on their efforts.

Kind regards,
Mitch Mclachlan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021 via mobile

Staff were very professional, polite, happy and extremely helpful. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Will visit again. Any request was dealt with promptly in a timely manner, and with the utmost courtesy at all times. All staff were very friendly and willing to assist no matter the request.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Vonnie196104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell Mclachlan, Guest Services / Front Office at Rydges Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2021

Hi Vonnie196104,

We appreciate the time taken to provide a review on your Rydges Melbourne experience.

Thank you for the kind, honest words regarding your interaction with our amazing team hear at Rydges Melbourne.
All of the team have been waiting with eagerness to have leisure guest return and as our company mantra of "Daymakers", we want to ensure we make all of our guest day & go above and beyond their expectations.

I'll share your comments with our team, who will be delighted with the feedback. These comments will help us raise the bar as we move into the 2021 year.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the year.
Kind Regards,
Mitch Mclachlan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews