We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Location”
other travellers have booked this property
The beautiful courtyard garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The beautiful courtyard garden
Enjoy the widescreen TV, music player, WiFi, & beautiful garden. Fully air conditioned & heated. Dining - sophisticated and airy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
The beautiful courtyard garden
Enjoy the widescreen TV, music player, WiFi, & beautiful garden. Fully air conditioned & heated.
Dining - sophisticated and airy
A well designed kitchen with quality appliances including dishwasher, oven, cooktop & microwave oven
A spacious room with queen pillow top mattress. Individually air conditioned and heated.
A lovely airy room with luxurious pillow top queen bed. Individually air conditioned and heated.
The spacious and clean bathroom.  There is an additional toilet downstairs.
Exterior. A small, quiet street but only moments from the city centre & seriously funky Fitzroy.
You are on the doorstep of Brunswick Street with abundant shops, cafes, galleries, and hipness!
Gertrude Street - many cafes, restaurants and shops await you
Stroll to the Carlton Gardens, housing the Royal Exhibition Centre (World Heritage) & Melb Museum.
Fitzroy - expect the unexpected!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Robert B
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for 8 nights late September to early October. We arrived at about 8.30 pm and travelled down a dark narrow street and were dropped at the fairly unprepossessing, at that time of night, building. It changed dramatically when we entered. The open plan kitchen, dining and living room was spacious and delightful. It opened onto a small courtyard at the back. Upstairs were two spacious bedrooms and bathroom. The house was extraordinarily well equipped; nothing had been missed to ensure the comfort of guests . The location,after first misgivings, is fantastic. A very short walk in any direction led to myriad restaurants, pubs and shops. Tram stops were no more than a 4-5 minute walk, with the city a 5 minute ride away. In all it is almost the perfect place to stay when visiting Melbourne. Would certainly recommend it .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities and location
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sequoiatr...
Kota Kinabalu District, Malaysia
1 review
“Love this beautifully designed house in a good location.”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

lovely house in a good location . The house is very clean and spacious. It has every thing we needed for your stay and they even have a very good kitchen with many ingredients for you to cook, we just have to buy the meat to cook. I loved the garden and we had our breakfast there when it was not raining. Location is also excellent as it is at the tip of the cbd. The only drawback is the small garage so try to rent a smaller car when you rent here or you can just park it outside the house instead. Great place for the reasonable price we paid for your stay. The host is also very friendly and I am sorry to have broken one of their mug. They did not ask me to replace it. This place is so comfortable that it is just like home. Truly a gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden.
Liked least: The garage
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveMacZ2...
Canberra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for three nights and found it very relaxing. The unit was well equipped and had all the things we needed on arrival.
The location was very good, being close to free public transport, restaurants and shops.
Highly recommended for a long weekend away.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing location and a very nice house. Highly recommended to anyone traveling to Melbourne. It's right in the heart of the cafe scene and yet only 5 minutes to the city! ($7.60 via uber).... All without the stress of parking / hotel checkins!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhea J
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect accomodation”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at FitzGeorge! It is a beautiful apartment and made us feel right at home. It was the perfect location, not too far from the city and very close to Brunswick St, but tucked in a quiet lane. The facilities were excellent and it contained everything we needed. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Melbourne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$189
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing