We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Miami Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$117
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pegasus Apart'Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jasper Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
US$63
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (1 255)
Filter reviews
1 255 results
Traveller rating
958
197
62
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
958
197
62
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barfunky hotelfree moviesrussell stmini baramazing hotelrooms are moderncomfortable bedvalet parkinghotel roomgreat roomcentral locationbathrobesminibarconciergelaneway
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1 255 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the QT Melbourne during a short weekend break. Having stayed at a QT before we knew something about the brand. This hotel did not disappoint in any way. In fact, it surpassed our expectations. Great location, quiet room, comfortable bed, super clean, delicious food and cocktails, cool tunes and funky decor.

So much attention to detail is paid in the rooms to ensure you are comfortable. Loved the pod coffee machine, free in-house movies, umbrellas you can borrow, comfy robes and Bose speaker.

Have seen negative comments regarding access to rooftop bar, but we did not experience this. I assume as we were guests they did not 'vet' us when heading up that way. Not every room has a bath so if this bothers you, best check beforehand.

Thanks QT, we will definitely be back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elizabestreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... C, Guest Experience at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Eliza,
Aren’t you just so lovely! Thank you for sharing such kind words, it's truly wonderful to hear that you're experience with us exceeded your expectations in such a positive way. We are so pleased that you loved our room facilities and also enjoyed the ambiance of QT Melbourne. It’s gratifying to hear how much you appreciated all the little touches and QT quirk in our design and service. We do hope that you'll be back for another adventure with us sometime soon.
Warm Regards,
Jasleen K
QT Melbourne Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I go to Melbourne I like to stay in this hotel, its in the best location and staff are great and the hotel rooms are just enough space. The rooftop bar is a great place in winter or summer for cocktails.

Room Tip: Executive King rooms have a great space
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sallymckee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... C, Guest Experience Agent at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi "sallymckee"

Thank you so much the such a fantastic review we are so pleased that you have found your new home away from home when traveling to Melbourne. Rooftop at QT is certainly a very popular venue for both guests and locals alike it is great to see you have made the most out of your stay by enjoying a few drinks to end your day. We look forward to seeing you back.

Warm Regards,
Douglas P
QT Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The QT in Melbourne is our 'go to' hotel. Situated between Little Collins and Bourke Sts, the location is perfect! The decor is quirky, tasteful, unique and beautiful. The staff are always friendly, there is an excellent bar located on the same floor as the restaurant for a quiet drink and another on the roof. To top it off, the rooms are spotless and the beds and pillows are so comfy.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pauline r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... C, Guest Experience Agent at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Pauline,

Thank you for sharing your recent QT Melbourne experience with us and the world. We are a little bit different at QT with a focuses on quirky design and friendly and genuine service that is why we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you very soon on another QT adventure.

Warm Regards,
Douglas P
QT Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved every moment we spent at the QT. The staff were amazing, the rooms immaculate and just the perfect atmosphere to come back after a big day. Perfect location, perfect service and the staff go above and beyond to assist you. Definitely will be staying here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 411shereena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... C, Guest Experience Agent at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello "411shereena"!

WOW! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such an amazing feedback – We will definitely share this with the whole team.
We love that you appreciated our quirky design and enjoyed the serviced experience during your QT time with us.
We do hope to see you again sometime soon for another QT adventure!

Kind regards,
Douglas P
QT Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had such a lovely time at QT. Loved the room, bed was INCREDIBLY comfortable. The Bar upstairs has very yum cocktails. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to treat themselves to a night in Melbourne in style!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcowel307623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... C, Guest Experience at QT Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi mcowel307623,
It's so lovely to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us recently. We are so glad to hear that enjoyed our Rooftop Bar and loved our yummy cocktails and we absolutely agree with you on the QT Gel beds, they're SO comfy. We do hope to see you again sometime for another QT adventure.
Warm Regards,
Jasleen K
QT Melbourne Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews