We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
292
385
165
64
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
385
165
64
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salamanca place st david's park great location car park salamanca markets lounge room executive apartment washer dryer sandy bay davey street handy location apartment was clean self contained laundry facilities battery point walking distance king bed
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We stayed three nights for a long weekend in Hobart. We did not have a car, and found the location very convenient for exploring the Hobart CBD including Salamanca, and taking the ferry to Mona.

We arrived in the morning and our room was not yet ready, but the staff were great. They took our bags and called us as soon as the room was ready (which was still before the official check-in time). When we checked in, our bags had already been taken to our room, and background music was playing which was a nice welcome.

The room was well appointed, with a big bed and comfy warm blankets. It was also very spacious. There was some traffic noise, but the bedroom area was placed away from the street facing windows so we still slept very well.

My only recommendation for improvement would be clearer info about where the bins/recycling are since you need to take out your own.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BostonianAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomasedwin, General Manager at Mantra One Sandy Bay Road, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear BostonianAU,

Thank-you for taking the time to share your feedback with us,

Lovely review! It is always pleasing to read that our guests appreciate and notice the little services touches, such as our bag drop and jazz music on arrival!

We will also keep your suggestion about the rubbish disposal information in mind too. However, please note our reception team are always available to collect and dispose of this for you.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards
Thomas Luck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Mantra One offered comfortable, clean, well appointed accommodation right in the heart if Hobart. Surrounded by historic buildings (and being one!) it was absolutely lovely just to step our into the street. The neighboring park is inviting for a stroll and the proximity to all amenities was excellent. Mantra One is warm, comfortable and welcoming, with professional yet friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomasedwin, General Manager at Mantra One Sandy Bay Road, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear michelledracouli2018,

Thank-you for your review!

I really loved this review! It really illustrates our location and services perfectly!

I will be sure to pass on your kind feedback to our staff also!

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards
Thomas Luck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

I stayed in apartment 108 - which was on the 1st floor facing Davey street - the living room was huge and bedroom was fine although is more like a studio as the bedroom was seperated by a cupboard and TV rather than having a hallway. The bed was comfortable and the heater kept the room very warm and comfortable. The kitchen had all the utensils I needed and the bathroom was big with its on washing machine/dryer etc. It is worth noting that the rooms are not serviced during your staff of 7 days or less ie the bed does not get made the towels do not get changed (although you can ask for them to be changed) or the bin does not get emptied - you do this yourself as such it is an apartment stay rather than a hotel stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DazzaFromPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomasedwin, General Manager at Mantra One Sandy Bay Road, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear DazzaFromPerth,

Thank-you for sharing such a comprehensive and detailed review!

This sort of feedback is always helpful for future travellers to the hotel.

Im pleased to read you found the room to be huge, and well equipped for your stay!

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards
Thomas Luck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Nice quite rooms in a convenient location. Staff were fantastic. Make sure you book parking early if required. Convenient layout of apartment for family was handy. Would return here on next visit. Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomasedwin, General Manager at Mantra One Sandy Bay Road, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Gary K,

Glad to read that you found our rooms to be nice and quiet with a convenient layout!

Its always helpful for potential travellers to see we are recommended as a family friendly hotel.

Great to read you plan on staying with us again when you next visit Hobart.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards
Thomas Luck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We were very impressed with the room, it’s facilities, the location and the service. Staff was super kind and enriched the Tasman trip. I would definitely come again and stay at Mantra. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neerjasewak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomasedwin, General Manager at Mantra One Sandy Bay Road, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear neerjasewak,

Thank-you for your short, sharp and positive review!

So pleased to read that you plan on coming back to stay with us again when you are next in Hobart!

I also appreciate you recommending our hotel to others, this certainly means a lot!

We cant wait to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards
Thomas Luck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews