We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
218
52
17
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
52
17
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fudge complimentary port breakfast room the ground floor guest lounge poster bed battery point yogurt main road cooked breakfast modern conveniences b bs beautiful building first floor old world charm would stay again wrest point casino
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Visited for a night, $100. Clean, spacious, well located if you have a car. Self check in and out. Complimentary continental breakfast. Also suprisingly quiet. Classy, would stay again for the price..

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank camcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedAwnings, Manager at Clydesdale Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Hi camcarp,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of Clydesdale manor with the TripAdvisor community. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay! During winter it is a great time to keep an eye out for some winter specials.

The Manor is lovely and quiet and well located. I am so glad you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,

Emily Werner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Had 3 nights stay here . The room was at the rear of the building on the ground level with french doors leading onto a garden and easy access to the car park

Room was of good size

Bed was ok, nothing over the top .

Bathroom was very modern with a really good sized spa tub...works well

Breakfast room was close to the room and the breakfast was adequate with hot and cold offerings good tea and coffee

Primarily the host is off site, but was not a problem

Overall a nice place to stay

Room Tip: Get a room to the rear, as the front ones are on Sandy Bay Road which is busy
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedAwnings, Manager at Clydesdale Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi Cameron,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of Clydesdale Manor with the Tripadvisor community. It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to be able to share the manor with our guests to enjoy as their home away from home.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Clydesdale manor again,

Kind regards,

Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

While the self check-in using a keypad at the door was straightforward, the Manor quite elegant, parking available and Battery Point nearby, we felt the price for a BnB (with only a self serve non-cooked breakfast, where you fetch the bread, a container of fruit and yoghurt etc yourself from the fridge) quite high. Our lower level room (that did not have a bath) had a heated bathroom floor but the heating in the bedroom itself was not sufficient on a cold day (despite adjusting the level).

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
7  Thank K_three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

First appearance: Lavish! beautiful gardens, very homely.
Check in and staff: We arrived outside of check in hours, but it was very seamless arrival, we got messaged a code to unlock the door, and there were room keys and a welcome note inside a pigeon hole at the entrance.
Room: very spacious, we were on the ground floor and it was very quiet. The bed was comfortable, we had french doors that opened to the back garden. The bathroom was nice. Only note I would make is that getting to a power socket to charge our phones next to the bed was difficult.
Services: wifi was good. Parking was easy, Breakfast was delicious and very much out of my comfort zone (referring to the salmon scrambled eggs) it is served in what looks like a conservatory, so the warm morning light floods in. In room tea and coffee facilities. There is a lounge room that has games, a fireplace, port and fudge - my favorite feature! I also really enjoyed that there aren't hotel people there all the time. It is a category of its own between (air)B&B and a hotel. It felt like being at home.
Area: A great location. Lots of restaurants/cafes/shops/takeaway/bars a short walk away. A slightly longer but very pleasant walk to Salmanca markets and the CBD (though fair warning, there are hills) Close to a Hop on Hop off bus stop and public bus stops.
We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom floor next to dining room, i imagine it could get noisy if there are loud people staying there.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlyf6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Just got back from Hobart and stayed at Clydesdale Manor great room and so close to Sandy Bay shops and restaurants. Easy walk into Salamanca Markets then easy stroll into city. The Manor has everything you need and is beautifully decorated and cosy and warm. On arrival in the lounge is complimentary port and chocolates. Breakfast hot and continental was included in our price. Please check now 27.6.18 as we were told no more hot breakfasts will be supplied. We were in Hobart for the Mofo Dark Festival to experience this great event and also to catch up with friends. Hobart is expanding with all the great new shops like H&M, MeccaMaxima, Scotch and Soda just to name a few and sensational foodie places everywhere With wonderful coffee, cakes gluten free meals. There is a huge amount of cafes all throughout Hobart. Visited the State Theatre for an intimate night at the movies, the decor and style of the theatre is tremendous and there is a cool bookshop on site. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Hobart, I feel there is huge change in Tasmania and is a wonderful winter escape.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Corinne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews