We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 065)
Filter reviews
2 065 results
Traveller rating
474
829
485
179
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
829
485
179
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge great location room was clean short stay central location buffet breakfast car parking salamanca markets would stay again within walking distance reception staff short walk salamanca place microwave cbd accommodation waterfront
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 2 065 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

check the price for the third person when booking don't be surprised by extra $40 charge on check infind out before you arrive as you might make a different choice. Great central location and friendly staff.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank admin129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THHobart, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear admin129
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay.
Your feedback is very important to us. We always publish rates for 2 persons and additional third person charge of $40 is to cover all associated extra costs. Please note that all our online channels automatically publish 3rd person rates when enquired for 3 persons stay. This is also a very common practise across all hotels as you would understand establishments need to cover additional costs.
Please do contact me directly when you plan to visit Hobart again as I would love the opportunity to welcome you back and re-experience the hotel.
Best regards,
Shirish Agrawal – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

good location rooms were on the small side but clean and comfrotable, staff were freindly and helpful, gave good advice from staff around things to do and places to see. Locatity to CDB good easy to find

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank malcolmm349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THHobart, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear malcolmm349
Thank you so much for your fantastic review about our location, clean room and friendly service. We hope to welcome you back to Travelodge Hobart or to one of our TFE hotels in near future.
Best regards,
Shirish Agrawal – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Excellent service, very friendly team, and rooms were very spacious and comfortable. A very enjoyable stay. Team at the hotel were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them, I always received a verbal greeting when passing through reception and the service at breakfast was very professional.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rhennessy2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THHobart, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear rhennessy2018
Thank you so much for your amazing review. Such feedback really makes all our teams’ efforts worthwhile and we hope to welcome you back to Travelodge Hobart or to one of our TFE hotels in near future.
Best regards,
Shirish Agrawal – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Location is close to Salamanca market, malls, museums, etc. Room is too small for a family of 5. Airconditioning was not working or not enough heating. Breakfast is very basic They should have more choices, Asian dishes considering the influx of Asian tourists.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kudkudkerret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THHobart, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Kudkudkerret J
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I really do value your feedback regarding air conditioning and breakfast options. Air conditioning is actually quite new in the building and is set at 26 degree as maximum to ensure smooth running of the system. We do serve rice congee with accompaniments as an addition to our usual full buffet spread.
Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Travelodge Hobart or to one of our TFE hotels in near future.
Best regards,
Shirish Agrawal – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

It was a decent place to stay at travel lodge. The size of the room depends on what room you are getting. Althought the rooms are small, they do allow an extra bed to be included in the room. Which was one of the reasons i booked it

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hogoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THHobart, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Hobart, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear hogoah
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay and we hope to welcome you back to Travelodge Hobart or to one of our TFE hotels in near future.
Best regards,
Shirish Agrawal – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews