We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveller rating
307
263
64
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
263
64
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salamanca place battery point salamanca markets great location old building nespresso machine bars and restaurants continental breakfast the penthouse beautiful building harbour view main building room service car park old world charm free parking saturday market
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 658 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We’re traveling for 2 months so for us, a huge selling point of this hotel is the self-service guest laundry. There are 2 washers and dryers. A load including detergent (washing powder) costs 10 AUD.

The hotel is very well located if you want to go to the Salamanca market, the harbor front, or the Battery Point neighborhood. They also have a dedicated parking lot for the hotel.

The continental breakfast was very good. Delicious fresh muffins and Thera a nice choice of hot dishes for extra.

The original building is very beautiful. Our room (and most rooms) are in newer connected building that resembles a motel architecturally. The rooms are nice but don’t wanna expect to be staying in the beautiful mansion.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SusanL274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Lena for 2 nights this week. We’ve been touring Tassie for just over a week and this was our 5th and final hotel which did not disappoint. In the perfect location we walked 3 minutes down the road to Salamanca and 5 minutes up the road to Battery Point.
Our bedroom was perfect, a good size, a lovely view and that bed! We had the best quality sleep on this bed compared to any other.
We didn’t see the staff much as you can enter the rooms without needing to go through reception but when we did need to go every staff member was so friendly and helpful.
To add to the experience we enjoyed happy hour with a glass of wine for $6!
We can’t fault anything about Lenna of Hobart and definitely out of 2 similarly priced city centre hotels we stayed in at Hobart this one was far superior.
Definitely would recommend and would stay there again if we go back to Hobart.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clairek410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Wanted to visit the markets on our recent visit to Tasmania, so was keen to find accommodation close and handy. Very pleased with our choice. The Lenna gave us everything we wanted from our stay. The room was very comfortable and spacious. Bathroom modern and well lit with heated flooring which was very nice as it was cold outside.

Literally just around the corner from Salamanca Place, there was lots to see and plenty of options for meals. Also a good spot for exploring Battery Point and it’s lovely old houses. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank lazydaystourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The Lenna was a great place to stay.
The hotel itself has heaps of history and atmosphere. The staff were very helpful and efficient. Location is perfect. Just a few steps from Restaurants and shops and the Salamanca market place.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lizi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

We stayed 5 nights in the last week of September; this magnificent old Hotel steeped in History is beautifully maintained; the rooms are spacious and modern our room was in the more modern building attached by an annex, there is a large Carpark with easy access to your room by elevator.The hotel is literally 100 m from the beginning of Salamanca Place; so are very easy 2 min walk to all the great restaurants and coffee shops , a good thing to remember is Salamanca Fresh is a 7 day supermarket with a great range of fresh produce and wine;and also in the opposite direction in Hampden Road are a bunch of cosy local not so well known restaurants such as Monsoon and Magic Curries.
We had breakfast everyday in the hotel in the original building and the room is beautiful with a great view over the garden. The breakfast is just beautiful fresh fruit ; a selection of cold meats and cheese ; toasts and the most amazing muffins ( made in house) and croissants ; juices a selection of teas and coffee, there is an upgrade option if you need more such as Eggs etc. Karen was our host for breakfast every day extremely helpful and welcoming and she made sure I got a Raspberry muffin every morning.
Great hotel best lock-in Hobart.

Room tip: Corner Rooms have the best view.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jon-Suzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews