We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
8
28
43
23
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
28
43
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandy bay battery point salamanca place car park coles
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

i stayed for 5 nights-friendly service, comfortable clean room nice bathroom plenty hot water- milk and tea -big TV, beds made -rubbish removed shampoo-sop and towels replaced daly-all that you should expect- and in beautiful Sandy Bay area close to evrything cool

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

After went through some reviews about the bad conditions of the motel, I would stay it a good place to stay perhaps renovation has made an impact. The room was good, nice and clean. Worth for the price paid. Situated in a perfect location where you will have easy access to the many places in the town. You will have limited parking slots , but you can find extra one or 2 slots nearby.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dileepa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

It is a nice hotel in this price. Close to the Sandy Bay and Salamanca Market. Rooms in first and second floor after renovation. Third floor before renovation but in a good offer. Very professional and helpful service!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MKAbshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Two rooms were booked at this motel by a third party who obviously did not check out the reviews, just looked at the price. Let me say that no matter how cheap it is this place is awful and possibly a health hazard.
In one room we had a filthy mouldy bathroom, the shower was disgusting, even the fixture to put you soap on had rusted off, the toilet looked like it had not been cleaned for years, the cistern had black marks on it. There was no towel rail and the exhaust fan did not work.
The bedroom did have plenty of storage and a reasonably comfortable bed but there were no bedside lamps and when I went to remove the phone charger from the power point it was very hot which tells me something is probably wrong with the wiring.
In the kitchen/living area there was a very large stain on the carpet, what looked like singe marks on one wall and even though there was a sign saying we would be charged extra if we did not wash the cups and dishes (what dishes there were none) there was no detergent or tea towel provided. The tea towel rack had also been removed in that unit.
In the second room the bathroom was in a similarly disgusting state. In the kitchen the kitchen tap was leaking and more than once we returned to the room to find the cupboard below flooded and water on the floor. We had to use our towels to mop up the water. In the fridge was one of those small long life milk cartons which had been opened and going by the crusted bits around the opening and the smell it had been there for a long time. Do they check the fridge after guests leave? If they do then someone is not doing their job properly.
All of these faults were reported to the girl at reception and we got the distinct impression that the management were well and truly aware of it, had heard the complaints before and done nothing about it. We stayed three nights and there did not appear to be any attempt to fix anything, not even the leak which sent water all over the floor.
The basic message is beware and my advice is don't stay there.

Room Tip: Don't go there
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoeLoveheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

The only presentable part is the one and only: fancy looking reception desk and few newly renovated rooms on the ground floor. As for the rest of the hotel is ...antiquity (very polite expression): Old carpets, old furniture, broken and leaking tubs, shower, toilet, absent glass, molds, flies,rust, missing functional parts of the furniture and so on. Disaster. Impossible to take a shower: water is or hot or cold, dripping.
Only fee pros are: Location is great, bed lining is clean.
If the price would be low i would not complain, but services provided does not worth approx $95/night. Stay away.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rosy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews