We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 16:30
Save
Review Highlights
An enjoyable experience

An enjoyable ferry ride. Quick and quirky. I would go standard as not value for poshpit as a quick... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
andreagU9178GY
via mobile
Something for all

Went for the posh pit tickets which were a bit more expensive but 2 things were immediately... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Matnshaz
,
Perth, Australia
via mobile
Read all 1 126 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hobart
from US$21,10
More Info
from US$26,38
More Info
from US$109,28
More Info
from US$101,74
More Info
Reviews (1 126)
Filter reviews
1 126 results
Traveller rating
791
271
40
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
791
271
40
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sparkling wine smooth ride comfortable ride derwent river return journey great trip pit sheep posh canapes tickets catamaran commentary camouflaged art wharf gallery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1 126 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2021

My partner and I booked the posh pit for the first time and agree it is the only way we want to travel to Mona from now on. The attendants, Nat in particular, were very friendly and quick to ensure we had a glass of bubbles and food. I highly recommend this option for anyone catching the ferry!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Q1911DOadamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2021

The ferry ride to Mona Museum is very relaxing. The Ferry has 2 sections. I chose the cheaper trip as it only lasts approx 25 minutes. Staff were fantastic and you can purchase food and drinks on board.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank cathy954009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021 via mobile

Great way to get to MONA is on the quirky ferry taking about 20 mins one way.. Refurbished interior with bars on both decks and furniture to match the bar scenes.There are white sheep and a cow on the upper outside area and a black sheep on the ceilin as well as.quirky lounges and art work.Food and drinks available on board.

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank jennefern2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2021

We travelled in the "Posh Pit" the staff were amazing, the snacks & drinks were varied & plentiful. Do yourself a favour & go to Mona.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2021

If you are staying in Hobart city area and want to visit MONA, this ferry ride from Brooke Street Pier is an experience all on its own.

Couples with a ride down the Derwent under the Tasman Bridge, with interesting views of the waterside properties.

Great viewing from just about everywhere, very quirky fitout, a taste of what to come visiting MONA.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank CodyMav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews