We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning High Class Dinning ”
Review of Bommie

Bommie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$47 - US$69
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, View details, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Situated in the Hamilton Island Yacht Club, the award-winning Bommie is one of the most superb places to eat on the island. Bommie takes its name from the Aboriginal word 'bombora' - which refers to the shallow, isolated and colourful reef patches found in the waters surrounding Hamilton Island.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very High standard dinning. The food is world class. The staff are very highly attentive & friendly. Bring your $$$ it’s highly recommended

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank RAE1981E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food was amazing- it just went better and better each level. We had one vegetarian option and the usual option for the other one - with matching wines. Won’t choose matching wines for next time as I only loved 1/5 (the Derwent Chardonnay) they served. The other ones were decent and drinkable but not premium level. They have a decent wine list - so I would order something from there. There was one dish I didn’t like and they got it changed promptly and delivered another cracking alternative. Got served by Martin, who went over board and took some great pictures of us at the end too! Highly recommended

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank shasankmohapatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020 via mobile

Loved my experience dinning at Bommie! The servers were amazing and each dish was delicious. Would highly recommend visiting here on your stay in the Hamilton Islands.

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank 505adinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020 via mobile

We’ve become ‘regulars’ here on our trips to Hamilton Island. The experience has always been wonderful and the food is exceptional. At our latest visit Laura was an exceptional host and Christapaul and the wait staff are attentive, passionate and knowledgeable. Can’t recommend it enough. Also, a mention to Chef Trent Dawson who created this beautiful tasting menu we experienced this evening.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank dbt93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020

We had a delightful experience at Bommie! The food was exceptional...creative and flavourful. Service was very good.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Aranchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bommie also viewed

Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands
 

Been to Bommie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.