We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$89
View deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUS$89
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
84
39
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
84
39
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern rooms comfortable bed minute walk castle hill strand cbd stadium
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2019 via mobile

So far this has been excellent. The owner works here so he wants to do his best for his business. The rooms huge and comfortable. I really like this location because you have a shops and great restaurants outside. If anyone stops over in Townsville come here! So far this has been my favourite place during my travelling around Australia. Great value for money.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank faycyzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2019

We enjoyed our stay at the clarion despite the building under renovation. Entrance was on the side. At first we were kind of lost but finally found it. A small hotel but very decent, clean and comfortable bed. Staffs were friendly, definitely recommend anybody who's in Townsville to stay a night or two. Clarion is also very well located!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BethKiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night passing through town. Nice, clean hotel friendly staff. Only minor point was you could hear through the walls and onto road very easily. The road isn't busy, but cars waiting at traffic lights can be loud.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Moratheexplorer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2019 via mobile

We were pleased with this hotel. Townsville was only a brief stop on our way to the Whitsundays, so we just needed somewhere comfortable, clean and convenient. This hotel ticked those boxes.

The front of the hotel was having some repair work done due to the recent flooding, but this did not affect our stay. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mattsalisbury7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2019 via mobile

I have stayed here multiple times on business trips and the hotel is wonderful. Great location, wonderful service and lovely rooms with comfortable beds, clean bathrooms and Nespresso machines. The staff here I can’t fault they are so friendly and accommodating this place is a gem.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 616tessr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews