We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/06
Expedia.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/07
FindHotel
US$82
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/07
PricelineUS$80
Hotels.comUS$76
ZenHotels.comUS$82
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
166
73
44
26
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
166
73
44
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar pool area queen room the east coast beautiful pool spent one night rooms are nice airlie beach down stairs flinders street ferry terminal comfy bed short stay great spot backpackers hostel noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2021

We booked a last minute room in March. Reception staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was simple but very nice, comfy bed, TV and all the basic needs. There is a great restaurant readily accessible. They also offer free parking. It is quite loud at night (we were there on a Friday) so I would request to be away from the club next door if you're worried about noise.

Room tip: Ask for a room furthest away from street / pub next door if worried about noise.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Hagaristo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rambutan Townsville, Agency / Consultant at Rambutan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

Thanks for the great feedback, Hagaristo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021 via mobile

We stayed 1 night in the pool side rooms for under $100. The room looked newly renovated and was very clean and comfortable, would stay again. Check in & check out was a pleasant experience with smiles and extra information offered when asked, very happy! They have a roof top bar & kitchen with daily specials next to the pool & cabanas, awesome. Breakfast in the morning was friendly with fresh squeezed orange juice and a GOOD coffee. I had the eggs benedict with fresh hollandaise sauce and runny eggs, GREAT work chef, you have a very good eye for detail!!
Overall it was a really nice stay and we would stay again.
Thanks to all the staff that made it a truely special stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beachcombers_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rambutan Townsville, Agency / Consultant at Rambutan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your visit. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

We love at Bluewater and didnt want the long drive home after spending Saturday night at Carl Barron so we booked a King room at the Rambutan. The bed was amazingly perfect, the room was small but for a single stay over we didn't need anything larger. The bathroom was quite small, with nowhere to hang a towel and very cramped. The shower itself was a great large size, with a great shower head, I couldn't get hot water (it was tepid) however the front desk woman was apologetic and felt like she really cared abd would pass the message on to maintenance. For a short stay it's fine, If staying for a week or more, I'd check out the larger rooms.
We had dinner on the Saturday and the pizza was delicious and so was the cocktail, Gin and Juice.
Breakfast Sunday morning at their street front cafe, oh wow, it was so good and a complimentary coffee was a bonus.

Would definitely stay again and I recommend the Rambutan for staying, dining and the rooftop bar area would be the perfect place for a function event.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brony79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rambutan Townsville, Agency / Consultant at Rambutan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

Thanks for the detailed review, Brony79. We value the feedback that you have provided and apologise about the issues you faced with hot water on your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2021

I stayed in a Queen Room for 2 nights. The room is basic, but everything you need, and bed was comfy. The pool - AMAZING - perfect temperature, shaded day beds and sun lounges. The pool bar is good value (I recommend the Pinot Grigio on tap) and the pizzas are amazing. Easy walk to restaurants, cafes and bars. Only suggestion I'd make is to add to the one long step to get in to the pool with several more or a ladder to make it easier for those less mobile.

Date of stay: January 2021
1  Thank Jeanelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rambutan Townsville, Agency / Consultant at Rambutan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

Thanks for providing feedback about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2020

We booked this place because it was central, well priced, looked nice in the pics and had free parking and we feel like we got what we paid for. It has the vibe of a flashpackers more than the higher end hotel/resort it tries to represent itself as. We had a few issues with the room and the front desk girl couldn't care less. Staff in the bar/restaurant were also pretty apathetic. It's OK if you know what to expect but if you were expecting a nice and well maintained mid to higher range hotel or an actual resort you will be disappointed.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank adventureswithemj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews