We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
US$193
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$193
US$163
View deal
SAVE US$30
Free cancellation until 21/06/25
Booking.comUS$193
Expedia.comUS$193
CheapTicketsUS$193
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
138
112
53
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
138
112
53
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palmer street great location bedroom apartment townsville city bed was comfortable would stay again short drive visiting townsville stayed here for nights austar elevator accommodation gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2020 via mobile

We arrived to our room with no balcony overlooking a busy road. We asked to get moved to the room we asked for and we're told that they were all booked out, even though the car park was empty. No refund, no credit. We moved to a nicer apartment at another property. Book at your own risk....

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank B8107GBmikep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allure hotel, General Manager at Allure Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2020

Hello,

We apologize that your recent stay was not up to your expectations. Unfortunately you had booked a studio room which does not contain a balcony, and is never represented in a way that would indicate otherwise. In this instance, no credit or refund was offered for your booking as Allure Hotel provided you with the correct room type corresponding with what was requested.

We recommend checking out our spacious 2 Bedroom Apartments which are fully self contained with balconies that overlook the Marina.

We hope that despite your negative experience, you choose to give us another shot in the future.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2020 via mobile

We had stayed in an apartment here 18 months ago and thought it was cheap and cheerful and would do for an overnight. No.
We were given a studio room and were less than impressed. You’d like me to leave the place clean? Sure thing, define clean, because I had to wash everything before we used it. And wipe down the shelf. Shouldn’t that have been done with disinfectant by the cleaner? And Covid-19 is a thing. While adding boiled water to the cups to wash them - with shampoo as there was only the bathroom basin to wash in - I realised black dirt was peeling off the inside of the jug. The rug was curling up and we tripped over it several times, definitely not safe. Why was the bin not a pedal one? It’s a pandemic folks.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MynsTrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

A $400+ a night hotel this is not. Stayed Thu & Fri nights to watch the Cowboys play, the hotel is a short walk to the stadium (although, to be fair, so is most of Townsville now). Two bedroom place for Dad and I, but the price seems extreme for a place built in, I'm guessing, the year 2000. Furniture is simple but functional, quite bare. I took exception to the note (as pictured) threatening to fine my credit card if I left any rubbish in the room. There are much friendlier ways to say that. Threatening someone who, again, paid almost $900 for two nights isn't going to get you a good review. If you wish to raise your prices because there is a football game in town, I don't mind paying it (obviously) but I suggest also lifting your standards. I do not think customers should pay more than $150-170 a night for this fancy motel.

Gen-Xers will appreciate the Austar Cable TV box and remote your parents had in the early 90's. Real blast from the past. Would it kill these guys to put a chromecast in?

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 382kristenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

We arrived there around 6pm and we had booked a two bedroom apartment that was very expensive. The lady at the reception wasn't very nice at all, she barely welcomed us and didn't explain anything except : "the elevator is this way".
We were very underwhelmed by the reception.
We thought maybe she was having a bad day.
We came to the room and it was really nice.
Nice view and nice looking furniture.
The bed though was so uncomfortable, mattress so hard that we asked the reception to change it the day after because they close 5 min after we arrived.
They brought a mattress topper which was nice but not really fixing the issue.
The gym was so small that it's quite hard to call it a gym.
The swimming pool was very basic.
We also had to clean ourselves everything and change the bins otherwise they would charge us a surcharge.

For how much we paid you can definitely find something better in Townsville!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank W8548UJlaurent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Great location in the CBD. Close to everything you need. Reception staff were professional and accommodating. Entire hotel was kept very clean. The room was modern and the decor was comfortable for a young family. Everything in the room worked as described and we were very pleased. Some noise can be heard through the master bedroom wall from the room nextdoor. I would definitely recommend this place and would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank M1523BQjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews