We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$123
US$97
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$123
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/01
Priceline
US$123
US$97
View deal
Hotels.comUS$97
FindHotelUS$97
getaroom.comUS$123
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
254
292
88
32
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
254
292
88
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palmer street great location maritime museum quiet location one bedroom apartment secure parking walking distance magnetic island would stay again small pool great value for money good size great room restaurants and bars home away from home bed was comfortable a great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2021

Love the area and close to where we wanted to go. Welcoming staff and very helpful...will definitely come back in the future. I love the good sized balcony and the price was really good compared to others.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie Stanbridge, General Manager at Park Regis Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2021

Dear Kerry H

Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis Anchorage. It is always our aim to deliver a high standard of service & I am pleased that you felt we achieved this during your stay.

I look to welcoming you back again at Park Regis Anchorage

Stay Well,
Kristie Stanbridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021

Positive: A good location, right opposite the Townsville Marin Museum on Palmer street. Near a lot of good restaurants and bars, main patrolled swimming area along the Strand is about 20 to 30 minuet walk away and the famous Rockpool about an hour away.

Negative: Bathroom needs to be refurbished and the beds too soft, but overall great value for money. If you want a decent swimming pool, you need to look else where. The pool while clean and well shaded was smaller than most domestic pools.

Overall if you are after a decent place to rest between exploring Townsville, then the Park Regis Anchorage is the right choice.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calsimsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie Stanbridge, General Manager at Park Regis Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2021

Dear calsimsek

Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis Anchorage. I am certainly glad that you enjoyed the location.

However I am disappointed that we failed to satisfy you overall, & apologise that the bathroom, bed and pools did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you felt that way about the swimming pool, we do have 2 in the complex that guests can use.

I have taken your comments on board regarding the bathroom and bed and we will endeavor to upgrade where we see fit.

Thank you again.

Stay Well,
Kristie Stanbridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

Our family of five were accommodated well although the sofa bed was not as comfortable as we would have hoped. Staff were very helpful and the unit was well appointed for our needs. We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KariMorphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie Stanbridge, General Manager at Park Regis Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear KariMorphy

Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis Anchorage. It is always our aim to deliver a high standard of service & I am pleased that you felt we achieved this during your stay.

I look to welcoming you back again at Park Regis Anchorage

Stay Well,
Kristie Stanbridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020

Was greeted by friendly staff, townhouse was clean and the Aircon’s were put on for us before we arrived. 10/10 for customer service honestly we won’t be staying anywhere else after the experience we had with them.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kasespsychology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie Stanbridge, General Manager at Park Regis Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Dear Kasespsychology

Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis Anchorage. What a pleasure it was to read your comments!

The service you experienced is exactly what we aim to deliver, along with good value & a quality comfortable product.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Park Regis Anchorage

Stay Well,
Kristie Stanbridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2020

an older, smaller hotel, the room size is good and the balcony overlooks the marina which is cool. The furniture is dated and chipped though in places, could do with replacing, but the price, location, size and super friendly and helpful staff more than made up for old furniture. Would stay here again for sure

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank denisebR660AD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristie Stanbridge, General Manager at Park Regis Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

Dear denisebR660AD

Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis Anchorage. I am certainly glad that you enjoyed the room and our super friendly staff. Many guests share the same sentiment & I am proud of my team for delivering consistent high standards in this area of the business.

However I am disappointed that we failed to satisfy you overall, & apologise that the furniture did not meet your expectations.

I have taken your comments on board and we are hoping in the near future we can rectify the issues you have raised.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Regis Anchorage.

Stay Well,
Kristie Stanbridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews