We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
US$125
US$89
View deal
SAVE US$36
Free cancellation until 21/06/18
Booking.comUS$94
Orbitz.com
getaroom.comUS$125
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
254
292
88
32
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
254
292
88
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palmer street great location maritime museum quiet location one bedroom apartment secure parking walking distance magnetic island would stay again small pool great value for money good size great room restaurants and bars home away from home bed was comfortable a great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2019

My wife and I had to do some work training in Townsville, over a very busy weekend as the V8 Supercars were in town. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms were excellent and clean and exactly as advertised. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay,

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S7223ARlesliec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager099, General Manager at Park Regis Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear S7223ARlesliec,

Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis Anchorage, I am so glad you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you again one day. Thank you.

Kristie Pearson-Cooke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019

This was very comfortable and convenient walking distance to town.
The attached restaurant was the highlight with great service and wonderful food.
It was great having the lift so we didn't have to carry luggage up stairs.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Venture15372428722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager099, General Manager at Park Regis Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

Dear Venture15372428722,

Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis Anchorage, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and found us comfortable and a short walk from the town centre, thank you again for your review.

Kristie Pearson-Cooke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019 via mobile

We stayed here on our way back from Cairns. It's in a good location with friendly staff and comfortable beds. Parking was easy and the room was nice and quiet. Great value. A very easy walk to eateries in town and just across from the Harbour. We will be back!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kazza L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager099, General Manager at Park Regis Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

Dear Kazza L,

Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis Anchorage, I am so glad you had a lovely stay and found our staff friendly, we will look forward to welcoming you back again one day.
Thank you again.

Kristie Pearson-Cooke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2019

We love staying here. Already booked for next year.
Very convenient for the best restaurants and bars. Good complimentary parking. Lift access and secure. Townsville is a great place to have a winter break from NZ.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager099, General Manager at Park Regis Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Dear Roy H,

Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis Anchorage, I am so glad you enjoyed yet another stay with us and have booked in again for next year, we look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you again.

Kristie Pearson-Cooke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2019

The location and room was excellent and the restaurant table 51 had good variety of food at reasonable price. The service of staff was friendly and meals were prepared quickly look forward to returning again one day taste their wares

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank colucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager099, General Manager at Park Regis Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Dear Quest17734036736,

Thank you for reviewing Park Regis Anchorage, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the location and room excellent, thank you again.

Kristie Pearson-Cooke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews