We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Hotels.com
US$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Trip.com
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Booking.comUS$73
eDreamsUS$73
CheapTicketsUS$73
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
74
50
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
50
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews castle hill rooms were very clean and comfortable great location other guests great place to stay strand cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2021 via mobile

We booked this accommodation last minute & from the moment we arrived till the time we left the gentleman in reception couldn’t have been more helpful telling us where to go for groceries or the supermarket or to use the facilities if the motel. We had our own food so cooked on the bbq. We had the use of their washing machine & dryer. It was a pleasure to stay at such faultless accommodation.

Room tip: Sink in the room so you could cook & wash up
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Journey09772397920
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Wasn’t a fan of Townsville, however this motel was situated in a nice, safe area. Comfortable, clean rooms at a reasonable price! Staff were very friendly and the pool was lovely !

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fjyhant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2021

Great location, pleasant, clean & quite room. It would have been nicer if we didn't get an unexpected wake up call from someone ( staff?) entering our room in the morning & the working guy residents could perhaps be aware of other guests & tone down the swearing next to the pool area as I was trying to sit peacefully with my young daughter.

Room tip: quite room
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AussieScott70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2021

Overall a great place as the name suggests very close to the summit. The rooms had everything that was needed in terms of facilities and amenities. The staff were quite helpful.
There is carparking but it is insufficient for the number of rooms and gets full very quickly

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DelanA82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2021

we drove 380km from Cairns to have a great weekend in Townsville. Having a family room and a pool was our deciding factors to book this property. we arrived at 4pm and thought that we first jump into the pool. well there were about a dozen kids in there jumping and screeming ----- until 9 pm !
As we stayed two nights we thought that the room would be services or at least towels replaced, no such thing. Second day again no luck with the pool which was taken over by some drunken FIFO workers. Even our milk in the fridge was sour.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roland Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews