We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
72
49
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
49
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews castle hill rooms were very clean and comfortable great location other guests great place to stay strand cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2021

we drove 380km from Cairns to have a great weekend in Townsville. Having a family room and a pool was our deciding factors to book this property. we arrived at 4pm and thought that we first jump into the pool. well there were about a dozen kids in there jumping and screeming ----- until 9 pm !
As we stayed two nights we thought that the room would be services or at least towels replaced, no such thing. Second day again no luck with the pool which was taken over by some drunken FIFO workers. Even our milk in the fridge was sour.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roland Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2019 via mobile

Had a great 10 day stay, rooms were very clean and comfortable.
Excellent location for access to the CBD and also the Strand.
Those of you who like to keep fit will enjoy the walk up to the summit of Castle hill via the Goat track.
I can’t thank Diane and Kim enough for there local knowledge and advice.
Will certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank jaskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim s, Owner at Summit Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

ThanksJason would love to see you again at our motel when next in Townsville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019 via mobile

These guys were busy when I arrived as govt had chosen their hotel to house those evacuated from the floods.
There was an obvious air of anxiousness amongst most.
I recall the hosts not being able to do enough for people at this time.
Was able to sit out on balcony, have a coffee & watch the changing colours of castle hill. Great place to then walk down the strand in the morning.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DanWhite1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019

If there’s a better place to stay in Townsville, I haven’t found it yet..
And I’ve tried quite a few
The staff are wonderful and friendly, and more than happy to help out with bookings..
The rooms are clean and quiet and comfortable
Recommend to anyone

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Warwick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019

Lovely room. Spacious, clean,good facilities in room with added luxuries like body lotion, shamppoo etc, and outside bbq and table & chairs if required. Quiet location.
Friendly and helpful.
We'll be back.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gayle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews