We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
StayForLong
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
184
60
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
184
60
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ross river shopping centre townsville hospital self contained unit river view great apartment a great stay bedroom apartment located close staff at reception great facilities undercover parking across the road balcony laundry bbqs dryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

Disappointing! Checked in at 7.30pm after a 4 hour drive and all we were wanting was a hot shower. No hot water!! I called the after hours number which I spoke to a staff member which sent the duty manager to our room. She felt the hot water and said yes it is warm but there is nothing I can do until tomorrow morning. She also advised there were no other rooms that she could move us to. Mind you she is standing here with a scarf around her neck as it’s the first week of cooler weather. No customer service and very rude staff.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 817renaep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun Steele, General Manager at Jacana Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2021

Hot Water Tempering valves are a mandatory safety device installed in all Apartment, to ensure no one is scalded by hot water in the shower

Unfortunately on this occasion this safety device has been activated only allowing warm water to the shower, there was full hot water throughout the rest of the apartment, just not the shower

Once this was reported we investigated immediately, but unfortunately nothing could be done until the following morning when we had a Licensed plumber attend and replace the device

In relation to your comments on customer Service, Instead of allowing us to focus on trying to deal with the actual problem…. most of our time was taken up dealing with personal attacks, threats of bad reviews and demands for compensation

And because we were unable to provide you with the answers you wanted to hear my staff were deemed to be rude and unhelpful

Unfortunately some problems can’t be resolved at night or with the wave of a magic wand no matter how hard we try

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2021

Shaun an Debra have provided amazing apartments in such an amazing location. Everything you need is in the one spot. We loved our stay and most definitely will be back
Thank Itara & Jacana aparrment. :)

Date of stay: November 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank merissa2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020 via mobile

Great apartment. Had everything we needed. Lovely view of the river. Quiet location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice and close to shops and restaurants. Highly recommended. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KWatto_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun Steele, General Manager at Jacana Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2021

Thank you. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback. We are very lucky to have such a beautiful view. Hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2020

Our stay in Townsville was made all the better because of our wonderful room. We had a two bedroom self contained unit that was situated right on the bank of the river, it was sensational to sit on our balcony at the end of the day and relax with a cool breeze and wine. The room was spacious, well appointed and clean. The staff were helpful and always polite. It is situated close to shops and restaurants (short drive).

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun Steele, General Manager at Jacana Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2020

Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback Jamie.
You are so right, those relaxing afternoons on the balconies with the cool breeze are simply amazing.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Townsville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2020

I have a recent stay at Jacana Apartments as I had a relative in the Townsville Hospital. As my stay had to keep being extended, the staff were more than helpful and allowed me to extend day by day. The apartments are located close to the hospital and the river walk was especially appreciated.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roger_50_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun S, Manager at Jacana Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2020

Thank you for your kind review.
It is great to see your recent stay exceeded your expectations.
Wishing you safe travels until we can welcome you to the property again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews