We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
184
60
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
184
60
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ross river shopping centre townsville hospital self contained unit river view great apartment a great stay bedroom apartment located close staff at reception great facilities undercover parking across the road balcony laundry bbqs dryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2020

I had a very pleasant stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I was up for work for 2 weeks and the apartment had everything that I needed from stove, big fridge and laundry and dryer.
Motel was close to everything as well. I would recommend this motel to anyone who wants to have a great stay when they are get to Townsville.

Next time I get to Townsville I won't hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O5510WKmikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun S, Manager at Jacana Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2020

Thank you for your great review!
The apartments are certainly equipped for everything you could need for a short or long stay.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Townsville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

We stay at Jacana Apartments often, because they are perfect apartments to stay in. The kitchen facilities are perfect. You can cook all your meals in the apartment during your stay. We often invite family over for dinner, and there is plenty of room. The bathroom, bedrooms and all rooms are jut perfect. There is also a laundry inside the apartment, which is great. We often do our washin while there so we don’t have to take our dirty laundry home. Jacana and Itara are close to the Riverway, so we can swim in the large free pool, and go for walks beside the river, and through the nearby parks. There are also BBQs nearby for family picnics. The staff at reception are friendly and efficient. It’s jus a great place to stay in Townsville.

Room tip: Enjoy your stay
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RhondaW1169
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun S, Manager at Jacana Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2020

Thank you for your lovely review Rhonda!
It's always a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

We visited Townsville for 2 nights after getting last minute tickets for the Elton John show. Naturally everywhere was booked out or overpriced but Jacana was both available and half the price of some of the apartments we'd checked.

This is a little further out of town but was easily accessible and is located close to a shopping centre.

The apartment itself was very clean and modern. We had a 2 bedroom, river view and a very comfortable stay. Onsite dedicated parking was convenient also.

Given that it was virtually a straight road into town, we will likely stay here again if we can get tickets to a Cowboys game.

Highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Mashlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun S, Manager at Jacana Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Thank you for your great review and feedback Mashlie!
With the Shuttle bus also heading from Thuringowa to the brand new stadium, we are certainly still ideally located, plus you get to enjoy discounts as Cowboys ticketholder when you book direct on our website's Specials page.
Looking forward to welcoming you back on stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

I stay here on a regular basis. Units are spacious, clean and comfortable. Its a lovely walk around the riverway. Shopping centre straight across the road, so location is great. The girls at reception are just delightful!!!!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kwelling2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun S, Manager at Jacana Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Thank you for your lovely review and feedback kwelling2019!
It's always a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed in a modern, clean and well equiped 2 bedroom apartment with a good sized kitchen and lounge area. Reception staff friendly and efficient, particularly appreciated the secure, undercover parking. A great view across Ross River and the complex is along side a good wide path with goes for miles along the river, great for a nice walk. Would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 1never2late
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun S, Manager at Jacana Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Thank you for your lovely review 1never2late.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We certainly are spoiled with such an environment & team to work with.
Looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Townsville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews