We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
155
51
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
51
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews willows shopping centre ross river cannon park public swimming pool lovely walking lovely river walking track close to shops short or long stay beautiful apartment main road free wifi road noise excellent accommodation within walking distance the king size bed felt like home
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We recently stayed at Jacana Apartments for 6 nights and it was a great place to stay. It was clean and convenient and the surrounding grounds and facilities very good. It is within walking distance to the Willows Shopping Centre and the Cowboys Stadium.

Would recommend this place for location, cost and facilities.

Room Tip: Good river views
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maezzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun S, Manager at Jacana Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you so much for you kind review! We are very glad that your stay at Jacana Apartments was to your liking. Our location is very central to everything on this side of Townsville, most facilities are within walking distance or a short car ride away. We cannot wait to welcome you back on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Hiccup with house keeping.....room only serviced once in 16 days. Random Traffic noise high .Comfortable, well equipped room, secure in attractive park like environment great spot for outdoor activity, great walkways. Easy access to shopping, and surrounding areas

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank normahoogenboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun S, Manager at Jacana Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that your stay was a comfortable one and that the room facilities met your needs. We take all guests feed back on board and will address this. We hope to welcome you back with your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

After only one other stay at Jacana the staff remembered who we were, and were extremely friendly. Just walking distance to willows shopping centre and only a 10min drive into the city it was in a perfect location for us. If you are looking for somewhere to stay for the football Jacana is the number one place to stay as the bus is only walking distance away.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dexplorer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun S, Manager at Jacana Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you for the lovely review! Customer service is something that we pride our selves on here at Itara & Jacana Apartments so we are so glad to see our staff upholding this. Our location is one of the best in town close to shopping centers, sporting events, food outlets, medical and uni it makes your stay a comfortable one. We're so happy to hear you loved your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We always stay if there is any vacancies when we’re in Townsville. The apartments are nice and spacious all with balconies and views of the Ross river and close to everything. Only had one problem in the stay and that was no hot water lucky it was still warm weather

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie N Campbe... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun S, Manager at Jacana Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad to hear that we are your pick when it comes to staying in Townsville. We are glad that the apartments always meet your needs when staying yes the view of the Ross River is lovely from the balcony and we are located in the heart of everything on this side of town close to shops, uni, sports and medical. We take all guest feedback strongly and will look into this. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The Jacana Apartments were a great choice for our visit to Townsville. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. It is a great central location and stunning overlooking the river. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: We have a two bedroom, one bathroom which was perfect for our needs.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 164tanyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun S, Manager at Jacana Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy that our staff could be of help to you during your stay. We are also glad to hear that the apartments met your expectations. The view of the amazing Ross River really is a stunning one! We cant wait for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews