We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/25
Priceline
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/25
Trip.com
US$125
US$102
View deal
SAVE US$23
Hotels.comUS$112
Expedia.comUS$112
TravelocityUS$112
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
197
143
35
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
197
143
35
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated spa pet friendly room pool area castle hill standard room tropical oasis after hours overnight stay off street parking beds were comfortable would definitely stay here again short stay stayed nights magnetic island brendan motel strand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

Great location, pool, staff & room, stayed 2 nights. Near strand and city lane/ flinders st.
Will be back one day soon. I liked the tropical setting around the pool, great shade during the day and the spa good too

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank morrisVii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

The rooms were nice, good kitchenware in our room with a stovetop. Had a good time with their completely standalone smart tvs with chromecast and complete with youtube and Netflix apps.
Great housekeeping. Always had the room tidy with fresh towels and shampoo etc..

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank matthewgR8926VX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan Carter, Owner at City Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2021

Thanks for the review Matthew. For guests staying more than one night, having the option to book an executive room with cooking facilities certainly does help to make their stay more relaxed and economical.

See you on your next visit to Townsville
The team at City Oasis Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021

We stayed in the executive room for couple of nights. The place is massive. The kitchen has hot plates and utensils which we found very helpful. 5 mins away from shopping strip and 15 mins away from Castle Hill lookout and Strand Park. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean and spacious. Free parking spot inside the property. After hours check-in was smooth. Highly recommended. Will stay again.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RajR367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan Carter, Owner at City Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2021

Thanks for the review RajR367. We are pleased to hear you took advantage of our central location.

Our keysafe collection for guests arriving outside reception hours was designed in the hope of causing minimal stress to our new arrivals - it is always great to hear positive feed back.

See you on your return to Townsville
The team at City Oasis Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

Dont miss out on the spacioud back picnic area which is kid friendly with a rainforest pool area
Love the fresh Crisp clean bed linen!
White shiny tiled floors, very clean
Pets welcome in neighbouring verandahs.
The Administration was friendly and professional with informative information who made the time with for the incoming bookings!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wingtravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan Carter, Owner at City Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2021

Thanks for the review Wingtravellor. We are a small dedicated team at City Oasis with a genuine interest in the comfort and enjoyment of our guests. It is nice to hear the your stay with us was enjoyable in all aspects.

Regards
The team at City Oasis Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020 via mobile

Really enjoyed the convenience and quiet of this property. Such a beautiful pool area and lovely grassed area for our dog. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The only things I’d have liked was a small microwave in the room and a later pool area closing time say 7.30 or 8pm but otherwise it was perfect. We also loved the restaurant with friendly staff and gluten free options. We will be back!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Loveairlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan Carter, Owner at City Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2021

Thanks for the review Loveairlie. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well as taking advantage of our in house cafe. Unfortunately, not all our rooms have a microwave, but please mention to our reception staff on check-in when you next visit if you require one, and we will do our best to accommodate.

Regards
The team at City Oasis Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews