We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
38
76
59
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
76
59
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar is decent coffee kids loved the pool short drive great value for money enjoyable stay across the road short stay wedding accommodation strand tropical takeaway cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2020

Had a short stay at Seagulls recently. Accommodation was neat and clean, great value for money. Pool was fantastic set within lovely tropical gardens... kids loved it. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nathan and Sally were so nice to deal with from the initial booking to check out. Great location, only a short drive or a very picturesque walk along the boardwalk to the strand where there's heaps of restaurants, cafes and places for kids to play. Highly recommend for families and look forward to organising the next stay here

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020

We found Seagulls Resort comfortable and affordable. Covid has hit tourism pretty hard and they seem to be adapting to keep running. Kids loved the pool, yeah some services are reduced but so were their prices - we phoned direct and got a room for just $99. Staff and management friendly, good location

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank Melbournite1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan Robinson, General Manager at Seagulls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Thank you for your review.
Like many businesses we have had to adapt with the every changing current climate.
Our pool area is one of our best features and a great place to relax while the kids have a swim.
We are glad you called direct to secure a great rate and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020

Where do I start. It is no longer a resort but a place of residence for the homeless/NDIS. Police appearances and fighting amongst the long term residents was constant over the weekend. During a wedding reception the residents made themselves at home in the area that was set aside for the wedding. The grounds are very untidy, Rubbish everywhere. They didn’t even wipe tables around the wedding venue. Rooms very dirty and smelt like cat urine. Felt unsafe as permanent residents would walk around looking into your rooms. Manager/ reception is very rude to deal with. Overall wouldn’t recommend this accommodation, not worth the money

Room tip: If wanting the resort feel this is not the place to be
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missyemily66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan Robinson, General Manager at Seagulls Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Hi missyemily66,

Thank you for taking the time to review Seagulls Resort. I would just like to clarify that the police where in attendance due to some trouble at the wedding held on Saturday that got out of control. The people involved where not guests of the resort but invitees to the wedding. The safety of my team and guests is priority which is why the police where called, they then did a follow up visit on the Sunday morning.
Regarding the grounds, it was a full house weekend and unfortunately not everyone uses the many bins available, our maintenance and grounds team do their best to stay on top of this but sometimes things are missed.
I can assure you that tables are constantly wiped and rooms cleaned following Covid recommendations having just recently passed a spot inspection.
I am surprised to read that you found the Manager/reception very rude to deal with - I had no dealings with you directly over the weekend and Sally is one of our greatest and most praised assets.
Regarding safety we do have after hours, onsite management available for anyone that needs assistance as well as doing rounds throughout the evening.

Wishing you well on your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2020

We only stayed here 1 night As we were travelling through but found me a combination of a very good standard. The resort grounds are well maintained ,And a restaurant Is placed within the grounds. Very enjoyable stay. Would definitely stay again. The resort itself backs onto a lovely walk which takes you all around the Esplanade

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kerri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

Seagulls resort does not disappoint!

The beds are excellent.
The staff are wonderful.
The breakfast delicious.
The pool fantastic.
The serenity fabulous.

Everything was a delightful experience from reception to the room to the Restuarant.

The resort was a quiet little haven and the pool was warm and relaxing. The gardens surrounding the rooms were immaculate and well groomed. The rooms, while basic, were clean and tidy and the beds were extremely comfortable.

The resort is centrally located to the Strand, with the grocery store and takeaway shops, hotels and cafes just up the road - 5 minute drive.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews