We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/07
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/07
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
US$219
US$126
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
CheapTicketsUS$144
Trip.comUS$138
Prestigia.comUS$219
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 100)
Filter reviews
1 100 results
Traveller rating
379
415
191
64
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
379
415
191
64
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spin cafe magnetic island palm house swim up bar valet parking quarter duck deluxe room room service ocean view pool area buffet breakfast an upgrade mini bar great room would stay again stayed one night great spot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1 100 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2021 via mobile

Stayed five days. The staff were friendly. Some of the new ones have a bit to learn. I don't drink and an not a big gambler, however I was staying in a suite and had money to spend in other areas. The more astute ones picked this up and treatment was appropriate, some new young staff were dismissive which is not good. They only had eyes for the high rollers. Pool and grounds were lovely and the location is perfect as you are apart from every thing

Room tip: Only 6 floors not 16
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kbradbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Ville Resort-Casino, General Manager at The Ville Resort-Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2021

Thanks very much for taking some time to leave us a review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly pass on the feedback on to the relevant departments about the areas where we can improve. Hope to see you again really soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2021 via mobile

Great place to spend a few hours.
Three restaurants to choose from. Reasonable drink prices. 21, poker, roulette tables and plenty of pokies.
Make sure you join (free) for discounted drinks and meals plus win up to $50 instantly to spend.
Beautiful outdoor Quarterdeck bar overlooking the water out to Magnetic Island.
Good luck...

Room tip: Join rewards club
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Gerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2021 via mobile

Highly Impressed. The room was immaculate and huge. The pool area is spectacular with a great swim up bar. Casino has been modernised and is nice and boutique. Staff were exceptional wprth paying extra to stay here of needed in townsville we will be back

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TravelingCoopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in a new resort room, the rooms are really large and has everything you need. The hotel itself is great, love the swim up bar, the restaurant miss songs and the quarter deck is fun! Only a few issues, was not informed that they would take $50 a night as a holding deposit and it wouldn’t be released for 5 days, a tad annoying, we had a marina view on level 14 (which is not really 14 floors really level 4) on the Friday and Saturday night we were woken up several times with the outside noise in the taxi waiting area, really really loud. Our keys constantly stopped working and we had to go and get them replaced which was a pain. Overall though we liked staying here.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank monsgrantmorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Ville Resort-Casino, General Manager at The Ville Resort-Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Thanks so much for taking some time to leave us a review monsgrantmorg. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us - how good is that swim-up bar! We have noted all your feedback about the things that were a bit disappointing and have passed them on to the relevant department managers to take on board. Hope to see you again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2021 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights just to relax and chill out. I will be back. I was in an Ocean View Executive room and it was great. Room service breakfast was reasonably priced and arrived hot, poached eggs perfectly cooked. Had dinner at Quarterdeck which was OK but took absolute ages to arrive, with no warning at time of order. Miss Songs was amazing and we had an amazing night. The pool was clean and perfect temperature. The Splash Bar was also great. My room did not get serviced one day despite putting the sign in my door but all in all a great stay.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank wendyf241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Ville Resort-Casino, General Manager at The Ville Resort-Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Thanks so much for your review Wendy! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Ville so much. We have made note of those few points about service times at Quarterdeck and housekeeping and have passed it on to the relevant department managers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews