We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/14
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/14
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
US$350
US$118
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
CheapTicketsUS$136
Trip.comUS$131
Agoda.comUS$350
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 100)
Filter reviews
1 100 results
Traveller rating
379
415
191
64
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
379
415
191
64
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spin cafe magnetic island palm house swim up bar valet parking quarter duck deluxe room room service ocean view pool area buffet breakfast an upgrade mini bar great room would stay again stayed one night great spot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 100 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2021 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights just to relax and chill out. I will be back. I was in an Ocean View Executive room and it was great. Room service breakfast was reasonably priced and arrived hot, poached eggs perfectly cooked. Had dinner at Quarterdeck which was OK but took absolute ages to arrive, with no warning at time of order. Miss Songs was amazing and we had an amazing night. The pool was clean and perfect temperature. The Splash Bar was also great. My room did not get serviced one day despite putting the sign in my door but all in all a great stay.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank wendyf241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Ville Resort-Casino, General Manager at The Ville Resort-Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Thanks so much for your review Wendy! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Ville so much. We have made note of those few points about service times at Quarterdeck and housekeeping and have passed it on to the relevant department managers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2021 via mobile

I love this hotel BUT the pool in not heated and it was cold on this stay and also September last year. They just need to spend the money to heat it and I will be back again and again! Why cut costs with the feature you promote the most?!!!

Date of stay: April 2021
2  Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Ville Resort-Casino, General Manager at The Ville Resort-Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Hi Cathy - Thanks very much for taking some time to leave us some feedback. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are certainly looking into options for heating our lovely resort pool, but for the time being it's heated naturally by the gorgeous North Queensland sunshine. Hope to see you back again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2021

I believe this is Townsville's only five star hotel and it doesn't disappoint. Clean, beautiful rooms with luxury detail. A walk around the hotel and you see all the high quality restaurants on offer, the expansive swimming pool and a view of the Townsville port. Very special place.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelciecass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Ville Resort-Casino, General Manager at The Ville Resort-Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Thanks so much for the amazing review! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021

The hotel was recommended by others that had stayed there before as being the best place to stay in Townsville. It's in a great spot overlooking the harbour and Magnetic Island. We appreciated being given a water view (having requested this in our booking). The rooms are fine... a 'twin bed' is another name for a 'double' bed but they were ok for 2 adults and 2 kids for 2 nights. The shower head was dreadful- water going all over the place. The pool (with swim-up bar) is great (50 metres long?) as are the gardens. Was surprised that there were no changing rooms by the pool- just one unisex toilet. We didn't eat here. Miss Songs Asian restaurant is, I'm told, very good but pricey. We enjoyed a few 'Happy Hour' cocktails in the Boardwalk at $12 a shot- the kids enjoyed the 'mocktails' which, although non-alcoholic, were $15 a pop- no happy hour for them!
On our last morning (with a hotel full of school holiday-makers) 2 out of 3 lifts in the hotel were not working- it was pandemonium. A 10 minute wait for a lift and when it got to you it was chock-a-block full of others who had also been waiting for ages. There was a sign in the back of the lift which advised (due to Covid-19) 2 people max per lift... that was never going to happen- more like 15+ per lift run!
I would have rated this another spot higher were it not for the fact that I found, after the event, that I was charged a 3.8% surcharge by paying on Amex. I sent them an email to advise that I thought this was 'gouging'. The RBA advise that the average merchant charge for Amex is 1.8%... they double it. Their response was that it advises this charge on your booking confirmation (if you read all the 'small print' and who does?). There's no mention of this when you check out or any notice to this effect at reception. It leaves a bad taste in the mouth.

Room tip: Definitely you'd want a sea view... the more you pay the higher the level you'd be on.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Ville Resort-Casino, General Manager at The Ville Resort-Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2021

Hi Robin - thanks so much for taking some time to leave us such a comprehensive review about your stay. We really appreciate all the feedback about all areas of the resort and will make sure to pass this along to all the relevant department managers to take on board.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2021

Stayed there for a special treat. Great room with views over the water and the pool. No shortage of great food and drink. Prompt and courteous room service. Unfortunately, I do NOT recommend the onsite day spa.

Room tip: Check the location of the shower in the room before booking, particularly if you don't like a shower over a bath.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rtj72018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews