We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$219
US$125
View deal
Travelocity
Expedia.com
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/07
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$144
Prestigia.comUS$219
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 100)
Filter reviews
1 100 results
Traveller rating
379
415
191
64
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
379
415
191
64
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spin cafe magnetic island palm house swim up bar valet parking quarter duck deluxe room room service ocean view pool area buffet breakfast an upgrade mini bar great room would stay again stayed one night great spot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1 100 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2020

Stayed for 3 nights in a Deluxe room while there for a wedding. Check in was simple.
The desk staff were very welcoming.
The room 1207 was nice even though it was facing the West with a lovely view of the marina across the road.
Bed was comfy, bathroom excellent and both very clean.
Didn’t use the mini bar because as usual in most of the 5 star places just a little expensive.
Breakfast and lunch in the Quarterdeck restaurant was surprisingly reasonable prices and the food was very close to restaurant quality, but definitely worth eating there.
In the bar all the prices are very comparable to any other establishment I have been to.
Cocktails start at $10 with beer from as low as $5 for a schooner.
All in all a fine weekend and I would go back.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maurice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Ville Resort-Casino, General Manager at The Ville Resort-Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Thanks so much for the great review Maurice! Glad to hear you had such a lovely stay with us. Hope to see you back again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020

Booked a room And advised will be arriving in hour and half and was assured the room is ready
Arrived at 4:30 pm and waited for Another 30 minutes to be served As there was Three other guests checking in and not sufficient staff on duty at the front reception (third consecutive time this has happen ) only then to be advised that the room is not ready and here is two drink vouchers and go over to the bar and have a couple of drinks while the room Is cleaned
Lined up at the bar For another 15 plus minutes as there was 3 other people waiting to be served ( again lack of staff on duty)
Finally get to the room approximately 6pm after a 14 hour work day
Gave them the benefit of the doubt and ordered room service at 8:00pm and was advised there is an hour wait ok maybe busy
Get a call at 9:10 pm to be told that they forgot to cook the meal ordered
Finally meal arrived at 9:20pm
Gave them the benefit of the doubt due to new ownership and renovations however after the third time experiencing extremely poor service I would not be recommending to stay at this establishment
We will not be supporting this establishment or our companies due to the poor service Any more
We are members of casinos over australia and this establishment should learn customer service from the likes of Crown or Reef Casino in Cairns
I hope the customer service experienced practiced here does not reflect on the other resorts under the same Ownership ie Mount Mullingan Resort, Daintree Ecolodge, or Orpheus Island
If so good luck in going broke

Room tip: Bad customer service
Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 39robbiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Ville Resort-Casino, General Manager at The Ville Resort-Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2020

Hi 39robbiet - We're really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience during your stays with us and we'd like to have a chat to you to find out more details and see what we can do to improve for the future. Are you able to email us with your best contact details to tsv.marketing@the-ville.com.au and we'll get the hotel manager to give you a call?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020

Staff were very accomodating when we arrived to a booking mix up and even upgraded us free of charge. Rooms were nice and comfortable with an awesome shower... with the absence of a balcony or opening windows. Location is good but have to be prepared for a bit of a walk to the main part of the strand. No secured parking and the valet service appears overpriced just to have a rope out around your car.

The biggest disappointment was that the stunning pool and bar area was closed for re-tiling. I feel like this is something guests should’ve been made aware of in advance as it significantly impacted the whole experience.

Wouldn’t rule out giving it another shot some day.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank P6449KPblakem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed with my wife for anniversary. Nice touch in room on arrival with champagne in room. Great view in King Room of Cleveland Bay. Took over an hour for room service but food was awesome. Could not use the pool due to so many people using the pool for day use pass. This should be limited so had to use it after walk along The Strand. Dinner at Miss Songs was awesome but so over priced should have just booked at Quarterdeck. Big disappointment was included Breakfast which would have been at the Palm House as they charged us for the coffee we had, meals took over an hour to arrive as there is no priority for guest. Overall it is great place to stay but when you charge credit card twice and tell someone that it is a $50 hold and charge us the full stay - oh and have a credit card charge of $9 which was not mention is a bit rich!! Would I stay again maybe!!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank coachfos_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020

Absolutely loved our stay here. Great restaurant overlooking the pool and water. Pool is literally stunning and lots of chairs and lounges to chill on. The pool bar is also great! Would definitely stay again.

Room tip: Pool rooms
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brook2216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Ville Resort-Casino, General Manager at The Ville Resort-Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2020

Thanks so much for the amazing review Brook! Glad to hear we exceeded your expectations. Looking forward to having you come visit again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews