We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$374
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$374
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Official HotelUS$324
CheapTicketsUS$374
Orbitz.comUS$374
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 103)
Filter reviews
1 103 results
Traveller rating
381
415
191
65
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
381
415
191
65
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spin cafe magnetic island palm house swim up bar valet parking quarter duck deluxe room room service ocean view pool area buffet breakfast an upgrade mini bar great room would stay again stayed one night great spot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1 103 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2020

Absolutely loved our stay here. Great restaurant overlooking the pool and water. Pool is literally stunning and lots of chairs and lounges to chill on. The pool bar is also great! Would definitely stay again.

Room tip: Pool rooms
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brook2216
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Ville Resort-Casino, General Manager at The Ville Resort-Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2020

Thanks so much for the amazing review Brook! Glad to hear we exceeded your expectations. Looking forward to having you come visit again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020

I highly recommend staying at the Ville!

The Resort rooms are beautifully renovated in a fresh tropical style, which is reflected by the stunning view of magnetic Island situated outside the large glass windows.

The resort suite has views of both the Harbour (with fresh air filling the apartment via the verandah) and ocean/island view on the other side of the room.

The view of the European-style bougainvillea laced pool takes me back to pre-COVID summers spent in the Greek isles.

You’d be crazy to stay anywhere else in Townsville.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Caitiejane1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Ville Resort-Casino, General Manager at The Ville Resort-Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2020

Wow! What an amazing review... Thanks so much Caitiejane1111!!! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad that we could give you a little slice of those Euro vibes ;)

Looking forward to seeing you again some time soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2020 via mobile

We had a lovely experience at The Ville. We were in an Executive suite on the 18th floor with an ocean view. The bed was very comfy and the bathroom was clean and spacious. The bath was deep and long and there was good water pressure.
The Splash Bar had excellent food, and drinks were reasonably priced.
Staff were happy and attentive. We would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 861debbief
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Ville Resort-Casino, General Manager at The Ville Resort-Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2020

Thanks so much for taking some time to leave us such a lovely review 861debbief :) We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you'll come and visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

We hosted a 30th birthday party at the ‘splash lawn’ area at The Ville. There’s a fairly large grassed area beside the pool which is set up as a casual drinks area. There’s a bar which services the lawn and pool. We had our own portion sectioned off for the party which had direct access to the bar. They set it up with seats and tables for everyone to sit at, with heaters if the weather is cold. If the weather is good it’s a great location for a casual group drinks session or a formal event. Food platters were all pre-ordered and the staff brought them out periodically throughout the event. The food was quite pricey but there’s no other option and given the convenience of how they do it, it’s decent enough to justify the price and the food was good.
We had a bar tab set up and arm bands for all attendees so all drinks from the party attendees get charged on to the tab which you fix up at the end - again, very convenient. You can make whatever drinks you want available to be charged to the tab.
They stored our cake for us until we wanted it and there’s a shift manager who comes around all night to keep the host updated on food/how much is on the bar tab etc.
All in all it was a great location and the service and staff assistance was quite good. The only issue would be if it’s raining - there’s no cover from the elements on the lawn area.
We had this party in the midst of the covid period so there was some restrictions in place for the venue but nothing impeded on the event. The Ville has a good handle on managing the restrictions so that impact to the public is minimised

Date of stay: August 2020
2  Thank robbies467
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Ville Resort-Casino, General Manager at The Ville Resort-Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2020

Thanks so much for the great review robbies467! We're so pleased to hear you were so happy with your event. We'll pass the feedback on to our events team. They'll be thrilled to hear it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

We arrived for a one night stay while travelling. Jane at reception was exceptional and offered an upgrade at no extra cost. Her smile and caring manner was so lovely.
The room was clean with a king size bed.
Although it was a cloudy day we had a great view of Magnetic Island and the pool area.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nars20202020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Ville Resort-Casino, General Manager at The Ville Resort-Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2020

Thanks for the amazing review nars20202020! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We'll pass your feedback on to the team. Jane will be so happy to hear that she could make your stay extra special. Hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews