We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Lol.travel
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 095)
Filter reviews
1 095 results
Traveller rating
377
412
191
64
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
377
412
191
64
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spin cafe magnetic island palm house swim up bar valet parking quarter duck deluxe room room service ocean view pool area buffet breakfast an upgrade mini bar great room would stay again stayed one night great spot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1 095 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

We stayed two nights in the renovated suite. The views were beautiful and the room was beautifully presented, but we were completely underwhelmed by the customer service. There were major failures at every point of call.

It seemed like a busy weekend but there was only one person working the desk every time we passed. The bellboy brought our bags up quickly, but the house keeping did not change the towels. Water glasses were not removed and left to pile up. For a five star hotel you would expect turn down service, welcome platter, nothing like that! There’s not even a bottle opener so we couldn’t use the minibar. This is a missed opportunity.

When we walked by the desk and asked for late check out (they never checked our room number) and the receptionist immediately rejected it. What made us upset was another group called from the room the morning of and asked for late check out and they were automatically given late check out to 12 pm. 10 am check out is very early, especially since we wanted to use the on site facilities- breakfast, pool. Instead we had to rush to check out at 9:00 to enjoy breakfast without having to rush back to check out.

Weekend breakfast is buffet only and closes at 11 am. We arrived at 10:40 am after a long travel day to the most unfriendly greeting. We were encouraged not to join the breakfast and had to go to the casino spin cafe. So we reluctantly walk towards the casino only to be be asked for ID from the bouncer. We explained we only had our room keys and were going to the cafe (I’m in my mid 30s btw) and he was so rude and said it didn’t matter, he needed to see ID. So off we are to go back to the hotel room to grab IDs just to have the worst breakfast I’ve ever had. We were never told you can order food from the pool bar, which looked way better than cheap reheated food from the 24 hr casino cafe.

The worst of it was the pool. We got to the pool and the limited number of chairs were taken. As a suite guest we should be entitled to the cabanas, instead we had to put our towels on the garden rail?! Either get more chairs, have a reserved area or open up the cabanas for suite guests, otherwise I really did not see the purpose of the upgrade. This is definitely not at par of a 5 star hotel and I would encourage you to reflect on your policies to ensure guest satisfaction.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank TheHeat333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVilleResortCasino, Manager at The Ville Resort-Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2019

Hi TheHeat333 - Thanks very much for taking some time to leave us some feedback about your stay. We really appreciate the detailed points where we can improve and have passed these on to the relevant department managers. We'd love to have a chat with you to talk through your experience so we can make some changes to improve for the future. Would you mind sending us your best contact details to tsv.marketing@the-ville.com.au so we can get in touch?

Thanks again,
The Ville Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019 via mobile

My partner and I decided to have a night out at "the Ville" and wish we hadn't. Dinner at the Quarterdeck was self serve, the service at the bar slow and expensive. After picking up our meals which were ordinary we then had to listen to a bunch of drunks carry on swearing and stumbling around. After that we went to the "casino" which is more like 1 big drab room with no character and slow expensive bar service. My local RSL is far superior in every way to this place and although we did not stay in the hotel, we definitely won't be back to try it.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank astr0b0i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVilleResortCasino, Manager at The Ville Resort-Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Hi MarkyMarksFunkyBunch - Thanks very much for touching base and taking some time to let us know about your stay at The Ville. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed by your dining experience at Quarterdeck and your night in the Casino. We'll make sure to pass your feedback on to the relevant department managers to take on board.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2019 via mobile

First time I have stayed at the hotel since the upgrade and it certainly is more inviting all around. The bar and pool spaces look great and the rooms are well appointed and fresh.

The service needs to be looked at in a real way as I called reception and room service on a couple of occasions and the call just rang out - would be maybe ok once, but not every time you picked up the phone.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank thorneta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVilleResortCasino, Manager at The Ville Resort-Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2019

Thanks so much for taking some time to leave us some feedback about your stay thometa. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the upgrades to the hotel since the redevelopment - how amazing is that pool!

We appreciate the honest about the issues with service and will be passing it on to the relevant department managers to take on board.

We hope that you'll come and visit us again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2019

The hotel is not overly large, so it's easy to get around. The room was lovely, clean, and comfortable with a gorgeous view of the pool, grounds, and ocean. The service was friendly, the bed was comfortable, and the shower was good. It has a nice bar with a large outdoor deck overlooking the pool and ocean. There's the on-site casino as well, if you want to gamble. Miss Song's restaurant (on-site) is amazing and should not be missed!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVilleResortCasino, Manager at The Ville Resort-Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2019

Thanks so much for leaving us such a fabulous review Greg! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019

I was here for a conference, checkin was fast and efficient. Our room (1203) was large, clean and modern feel.

The King size bed was comfortable. I do not like the shower over the bath, one of my pet peeves.

The Wi-Fi through out the hotel was pretty dismal, I was unable to receive or send emails. That’s pretty poor for a five star hotel these days.

We really enjoyed the pool area specially at the swim up bar. Saturday nights are extremely busy.

We had a great time here but, the Wi-Fi needs to improve.

Room tip: Choose a higher floor facing the sea
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MattandStev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheVilleResortCasino, Manager at The Ville Resort-Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Hi MattandStev - Thanks so much for taking some time out to leave us a review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially our resort pool and swim-up bar. We appreciate the honest feedback about the wi-fi and we are currently working on a solution to this one so hopefully next time you visit you'll notice a big improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews