We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$182
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/07
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$182
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/08
eDreams
US$182
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/07
Reserve now, pay at stay
CheapTicketsUS$182
TravelocityUS$182
PricelineUS$182
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
420
312
68
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
420
312
68
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palmer street yacht club great location spa bath restaurants and pubs business trip secure parking magnetic island rooms are clean walking distance good size across the road a great place to stay central location would stay again marina facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 836 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2021 via mobile

We booked via Wotif and paid a premium price of $323 per night for a Standard Room. Price accepted due to the weekend of V8 Supercars so accomodation was expensive everywhere in Townsville for that weekend.
However what wasn’t acceptable was the room was not serviced at all during our stay of 3 nights and we had to go to reception each day to get fresh towels!
Nowhere on Wotif did it indicate usual room servicing doesn’t happen at this hotel.
$323 per night and not even daily fresh towels!!!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FoxyFNQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabell Javinez, Other at Aligned Corporate Residences Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience. Our sincere apologies regarding your room. I'm sure there was a justifiable reason as to why your room was not serviced for 3 days however it is not the level of service that we strive for. Your feedback is important to us and gives us an opportunity to improve our product. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Faye and the team at Quest Townsville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2021

Customer service was amazing. I will refer to my family and friends. The room was off the chain. The view from the balcony and bathrooms were top notch. The only thing I would say is the WiFi could be better if you have tourists from the US they would love the WiFi better. Thank you.

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mataafav2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faye Gird, General Manager at Aligned Corporate Residences Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Thank you Mataafav for rating your experience with us at Quest Townsville. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Faye and the team at Quest Townsville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2021

We had an enjoyable stay. The Quest was in a good position and was handy to restaurants etc.
The V8 supercars were on the weekend we stayed so it was a busy time but there was no problem at quest. Good value accommodation.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faye Gird, General Manager at Aligned Corporate Residences Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Thanks for the great review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Faye and the team at Quest Townsville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2021

The apartment hotel is within easy walking distance to both the Palmer street precinct and the Flinders street Down town area. The room that I had was well set up for an extended stay, with Kitchen and Laundry facilities in-Room. The staff were always helpful and went the extra mile to accommodate changes required for my booking as My work timeline changed.
I would happily stay here again, and recommended the property for anyone planning an extended stay in Townsville

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tomgrayson2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faye Gird, General Manager at Aligned Corporate Residences Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Thanks for your review and feedback regarding your stay with us at Quest Townsville. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Faye and the team at Quest Townsville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2021

Reception/check in staff were brilliant and efficient
Beds very hard. No TV in bedroom. Good sized 1 bedroom suite. Foxtel would have been good. Staff could not have been more helpful. Good location overlooking a marina

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lance D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faye Gird, General Manager at Aligned Corporate Residences Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Thanks for your review and feedback regarding your stay with us at Quest Townsville. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Faye and the team at Quest Townsville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews