We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$166
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUS$166
PricelineUS$166
Expedia.comUS$166
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
412
309
67
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
412
309
67
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palmer street yacht club great location spa bath restaurants and pubs business trip secure parking magnetic island rooms are clean walking distance good size across the road a great place to stay central location would stay again marina facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2021

They tried a bait and switch. We booked one room, they tried to switch us to another type of room. Claimed nothing left. Only after demanding a refund did they magically find the room we booked.
Old apartments with opp shop style furniture.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikehN4602TP778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabell Javinez, Other at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2021

Thank you for taking the time to complete the feedback survey for Quest Townsville. Your feedback is important to us and we are genuinely disappointed that your recent stay did not meet your expectation. This is not the standard or level of guest satisfaction that we strive for. We will certainly communicate these areas with our team and are committed to improving. If you would like to speak with me any further please do not hesitate to contact me.
Thank you again for your feedback.
We hope to welcome you back to Quest Townsville again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2021

Had an emergency trip to Townsville arranged by corporate travel recently that had my daughter and I staying in adjoining rooms at Quest. I found the staff here to be extremely helpful with a can do attitude and very friendly outlook. I would highly recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaffa973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabell Javinez, Other at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Thank you for rating your experience with us at Quest Townsville. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Faye and the team at Quest Townsville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

We stayed at Quest overlooking the Townsville yacht club. From pre checkin when Rachel rang us the day before to checkout it was seamless. Very friendly staff and nice apartment. It was good to be away from the bustle of The Strand but close enough to walk to if we wanted. We would choose this place again when coming to Townsville.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lking326719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabell Javinez, Other at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Thank you for rating your experience with us at Quest Townsville. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Faye and the team at Quest Townsville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

The Quest Townsville has the most amazing and personable staff. From when you make your booking to when you leave they are always friendly and go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. I choose Quest Townsville every time I am in town for both work and pleasure.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P1050IYmelissad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabell Javinez, Other at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Thanks for your review and feedback regarding your stay with us at Quest Townsville. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Faye and the team at Quest Townsville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021

Good option for longer term stay, with apartment style accommodation.
Good position with plenty of food venues within walking distance.
135 to 200 minimum characters for this review is the only thing which has annoyed me in regards to staying at Quest Apartments.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rogerhancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest Townsville, Other at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Thanks for your review and feedback regarding your stay with us at Quest Townsville. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Faye and the team at Quest Townsville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews