We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$82
Booking.comUS$82
TripadvisorUS$82
Priceline
eDreamsUS$82
ZenHotels.comUS$86
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
121
244
200
109
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
121
244
200
109
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palmer street bit dated comfortable bed undercover parking southbank position marina eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2021 via mobile

Will return for sure. I stay at rydges all over aus and this is a beautiful hotel. Awesome service also hotel was clean, aircon wasn’t that great but still slept like babies.
Tiny car park, and when you own a huge 4WD with a crap turning circle don’t expect to get out quickly

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank biancajades
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rydges Townsville, General Manager at Rydges Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Bianca,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this fantastic review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Rydges Southbank Townsville and we will welcome you again when you return to us in the near future. As for the aircon, we have recently fixed this situation so when you return the aircon will be nice and cold.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

Highly recommend Rydges Townsville. Stayed for 4 nights including attending a wedding there too. Great room service, reception and bar! All service staff were most friendly and will definitely be staying again. Thank you for a great long weekend!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennyD1803KV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rydges Townsville, General Manager at Rydges Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jenny,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Rydges Southbank Townsville. We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

We were Very well looked after. I had booked the wrong dates but they managed to find us a room . Our room service food was also very nice. The beds were very comfortable. We will stay here again when we come to Townsville

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bellsearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rydges Townsville, General Manager at Rydges Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this wonderful review. We are glad to hear our team here at Rydges Southbank Townsville could accommodate you and give exceptional customer service. We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021

The room was comfortable and clean. Towels changed every day.
My wife is very particular with cleanliness and the bathroom was very clean and functional.
Big screen LCD TV in the room and free car parking underneath. The Breakfasts were perfect.
Location - Great centre of town, with all amenities close including dining venues.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GeorgeBags
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rydges Townsville, General Manager at Rydges Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi George,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Rydges Southbank Townsville! We are also pleased to hear you found our rooms very clean and how the breakfast was perfect! We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

Nice and clean and tidy. All staff were friendly and helpful. Decent view from higher floor. Easy to park on site.centrally located. Plenty of places to eat nearby. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank llbaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rydges Townsville, General Manager at Rydges Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased to hear you found our rooms clean and tidy and how are staff were friendly and helpful! We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews