We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$82
Hotels.comUS$82
PricelineUS$82
eDreamsUS$82
TravelocityUS$82
ZenHotels.comUS$88
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
121
246
200
109
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
121
246
200
109
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palmer street bit dated comfortable bed undercover parking southbank position marina eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

Nice and clean and tidy. All staff were friendly and helpful. Decent view from higher floor. Easy to park on site.centrally located. Plenty of places to eat nearby. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank llbaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rydges Townsville, General Manager at Rydges Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are pleased to hear you found our rooms clean and tidy and how are staff were friendly and helpful! We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

Room needs updating but for the price and what is on offer is good location is good walking distance is real good thanks for the stay the girls at reception do a good job keep up the good work thanks again

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bullnuts73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rydges Townsville, General Manager at Rydges Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Our rooms have now been refurbished with ongoing works throughout the hotel. We are pleased to hear that our location is ideal for you and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021

I found the room to be most comfortable; the bed in particular. The chairs were also great to relax in. The shower was very good. All other amenities were what to expect from this value accommodation.

Room tip: I was on level 1 and had no outside noise issues.
Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rydges Townsville, General Manager at Rydges Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi David F,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this great review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Rydges Southbank Townsville and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021

room was good and service excellent . free cookie a great idea .It is about 15 mins from the airport and a good walk to the STRAND OR INTO CITY CENTRE. Would recommend for buisness travelling but a hotel on the strand would get you a view of the ocean or Magnetic island .

Room tip: booked for work so quiet room was good . not much view from my room but some rooms would have nice view of parks and marina
Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 935phillipk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rydges Townsville, General Manager at Rydges Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi 935phillipk,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Rydges Southbank Townsville and especially glad that you like our complimentary cookies on the front desk. We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2021

Our concierge, a lovely gentleman made our stay in the hotel even better, super friendly. We liked our room, the beds were comfortable, including the lovely pillows.
I had requested non feathers and it was perfect.
Hotel is close to many great restaurants, we enjoyed the Croatian one one night and Indian the next night.
We are planning to come back soon to Rydges as we have to spend quite a few weekends in Townsville this year.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rydges Townsville, General Manager at Rydges Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Karen P,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this wonderful review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Rydges Southbank Townsville and our staff were friendly. We are also glad to hear that you met your needs and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews