We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
185
45
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
185
45
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beds were very comfortable stayed one night would definitely stay here again family room great value for money swimming pool good size accommodation kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

Only stayed for a night, wished it were longer. Booked a family room with came as a separate bedroom, fully self contained apartment style including washing machine. The whole room was beautifully clean. Very well priced considering the standard. Will be recommending to others who need to stay in Townsville.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan Mitchell, General Manager at Cascade Motel In Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2021

Carrie,

Thank you for your review and appreciate the time taken to review us.
Hope to see your in the future

Joan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

Newly refurbished, clean spacious rooms, covered car park, swimming pool, friendly, helpful owners. Quiet location, close to shopping centres and food outlets. Book in when next in Townsville, you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan Mitchell, General Manager at Cascade Motel In Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Thanks Jenny for your great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021

Owners and staff are extremely friendly and polite. The motel is clean with spacious rooms, that have individual little courtyards. Ample parking on site, There are a choice of different restaurants within short driving distance, or a quick drive into Townsville, for a choice of many. I would definitely stay here again, mostly because the owners and staff are extremely focused on you feeling comfortable.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J5828BRlisac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan Mitchell, General Manager at Cascade Motel In Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2021

Thank you for your review
We appreciate your time given to review our staff and service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020

We had the family room and it was a great size for our kids! Good kitchenette, good size fridge and small table. Great size Smart TV and easy to see. Comfortable beds. Would be good for a few days. Pool was awesome. Not too noisy. Clean.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucilleA478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2020

We've always had a good experience staying at the Cascade Motel in Townsville. The beds are very comfortable and rooms clean. Have always had friendly service at Reception as well. Great value for money

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aks0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews