We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/06
Priceline
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/06
Trip.com
US$82
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/07
Expedia.comUS$80
Hotels.comUS$80
CheapTicketsUS$80
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
43
52
28
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
52
28
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews castle hill walking distance to town great place to stay would stay here again stayed nights location is great bed was comfortable motel microwave strand accommodation woolworths pets units eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2020

We stayed 6 nights, location was fantastic we wander into the city easily. Terri (Manager) was so accommodating and kind. Barry (Maintaince Manager) was very helpful, nothing was to much trouble, he even helped us with our luggage, and introduced us to his beautiful wife and children. Mary (Housekeeping Technician) & son were fantastic. We enjoyed our stay, our room was a great size and bed was comfortable. WiFi was a tad slow at times, but I guess with so many guests it would be overloaded. Thank you

Room tip: room 28 was a great size
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juek2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2020 via mobile

This is a short term stay place only. I stayed for longer & didn't enjoy the experience very much.
Room wasn't cleaned properly when I went in, beer bottle under the bed, someone's glasses under another.
Second night one of the beds broke.
The ironing board was broken.
Ants kept infesting the wall between the bathroom& main room.
No kitchen sink but crockery but you have to was in the bathroom.
A full service of your room only happens if you ask but that didn't include the bathroom, we had weask for that.
Don't get me wrong these things were all fixed when asked but reception seemed surprised to hear but the cleaner new about all the issues.
There is people who live there & I think most of them work there too, they are nice enough though.
To summarise, a short term stay only is recommended.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank melissa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2020 via mobile

It’s simply a basic motel in a good location. Safe parking in the courtyard.
The room was large and fairly comfortable.
It’s clean but the furniture looks a little cheap. Good accommodation for an overnight transit. The building looks great.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank lucsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2020 via mobile

Booked one night travelling through to Cairns. Older motel, clean but showing its age. Biggest derating factor was that the room reeked of cigarette smoke.

Also, air con not functioning. Room 44.

There are options to get a meal within walking distance.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 715raym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2020 via mobile

Whilst well located, this motel smelt and there wasn’t daily servicing of the room. The all being said, the room was well appointed with a good bed and good shower. With so much competition in Townsville I wouldn’t be inclined to stay here again, but that being said, with a pool and off street parking it is worth considering. At least it wasn’t noisy all night!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Simon-in-Civic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews