We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/13
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/13
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$103
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/13
Expedia.comUS$103
Hotels.comUS$103
CheapTicketsUS$103
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 033)
Filter reviews
1 033 results
Traveller rating
509
367
97
32
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
509
367
97
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sugar shaker rooftop pool great location leagues club central location buffet breakfast centre of town across the road flinders street bed and pillows castle hill great place to stay comfortable stay magnetic island room service business trip walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1 033 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2021

Great customer service, friendly staff always willing to help out with any requirements. Food was also good & the breakfast buffet was amazing, I'll definitely come back again when I need to stay in a hotel.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank damienhoffrichter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick Nguyen, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Grand Chancellor Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Dear Damienhoffrichter,

Thanks so much for your 5 star review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with our amazing meals, and that you found our team friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Townsville.

Kind regards,

Nick Nguyen, Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021

Staff so accomodating friendly,
Food & coffee awesome.
Rooms clean & has everything you need. Location amazing we had the markets at door step on Sunday, Woolworths few doors down. Over all fabulous highly recommend

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick Nguyen, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Grand Chancellor Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Dear Debbie B,

Thanks so much for your 5 star review and recommendation. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with awesome meals, clean rooms and the hotel's central location, and that you found our team accommodating and friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Townsville.

Kind regards,

Nick Nguyen, Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2021 via mobile

We were looking for an overnighter in Townsville to break up our trip from Melbourne to Magnetic Island. Just needed to be quiet and comfortable and within walking distance of the passenger ferry. Grand Chancellor filled the bill perfectly. Comfortable room, very nice buffet breakfast and the staff we met were all top notch. We will be back again on our return from Maggie!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BlackBeard2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick Nguyen, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Grand Chancellor Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Dear BlackBeard2021,

Thanks so much for your 5 star review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked our comfortable rooms, buffet breakfast and that you found our team top notch.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Townsville.

Kind regards,

Nick Nguyen, Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2021

We were very happy with the hotel, in particular the views from the room and balcony and also the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff.
Breakfast was reasonable for the price and having a basic gym and rooftop pool, added to the overall value of the stay.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ksonss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick Nguyen, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Grand Chancellor Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Dear ksonss,

Thank you for taking the time to write your complimentary review. It was so nice to read all the lovely things you experienced during your stay, especially the views from your room, breakfast, and our friendly and helpful staff that we pride ourselves on.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Nick Nguyen, Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021

Comfortable king size bed, lovely staff, yummy breakfast and nice little bar. Happy hour is good They have everything you need there including a gym and roof top (20th floor) pool you are close to shops, restaurants etc also.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank streeterhm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick Nguyen, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Grand Chancellor Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Dear streeterhm82,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your very complimentary review. It was pleasing to read you enjoyed your stay with our hotel's central location, comfortable beds, lovely staff, yummy breakfast and happy hour.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Townsville.

Kind regards,

Nick Nguyen, Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews