We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/25
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/24
PricelineUS$102
Expedia.comUS$102
eDreamsUS$102
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
41
19
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
41
19
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews my day stay small shopping complex family room clean rooms comfortable bed car parking visiting townsville hospital coles accommodation microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2020

After five weeks of travelling from Port Macquarie to Darwin and then arriving in Townsville this motel would have to rank as the best - certainly in terms of value for money. The room is very large, clean and although the motel was fully booked it was very quiet. There was a shopping centre 100 metres down the road which was very convenient. The young woman at reception was very pleasant and helpful. It makes a difference to be greeted warmly as it is not always the case. Overall a traveller could not do better than the Colonial Rose motel

Room tip: We had an upstairs room but I think all rooms would be ok
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank neil2252014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2020

Due to a family member's unexpected hospitalisation I chose to stay at the Colonial Rose Motel due to its close proximity to the hospital.
This proved to be an excellent choice. The motel is owner operated by Emma and David, they are extremely friendly and very helpful.
My accommodation was very clean with comfortable beds, modern bathroom, microwave, crockery, cutlery etc which was very welcome considering my extended stay.

Unfortunately my stay coincided with the coronavirus pandemic which required the dining room to be closed, however daily breakfast was available with room service dinner. The dishes I chose were delicious, especially the Sweet Chilli Coconut Prawns with Jasmine Rice.

Whether visiting Townsville or just passing through this motel is the one to try. A small shopping complex including Coles is within a very short easy 5 minutes or less walk.

A huge thank you to Emma, David and their friendly staff for making my 13 day stay during a worrying time so enjoyable.

Date of stay: May 2020
1  Thank lynnh616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and secure place to stay and rest.

We have stayed twice. Coles is 100 meters walking distance up the road for milk and groceries.

WiFi works and is good speed.
Lots of Parking.

Management are extremely helpful and accommodating.

We would recommended to anyone.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank daspez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2019

Very friendly and accommodating hosts. Lovely clean rooms with lots of USB ports and power points for charging up multiple devices. Car parking at your room door, so lugging laptops etc is made a lot easier. Breakfast available to your room and restaurant open nightly with great food. Everything I look for in a motel as a travelling sales person
Highly recommend this motel

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2019 via mobile

Clean room, hot shower, early check in, nice staff, quick walk to Coles etc. The beds comfy as. Food was okay. Nice motel all up.
Looks amazing once renovated after the floods in Townsville. Photos in the restaurant.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank lorl609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews