We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/26
Booking.com
US$86
View deal
Hotels.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/26
PricelineUS$86
eDreamsUS$86
CheapTicketsUS$87
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
47
25
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
25
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed for weeks big tv electric frypan bowen road kitchen area comfortable beds the managers up to date main road family room place to stay free wifi kitchenette neal shower toaster netflix
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2021

Very clean and tidy place, if you are looking for a good price for professional staff and down to earth caretaker which will look after your needs of a great stay , we had to change our trip to Brisbane and the service he had given was outstanding as we have been here twice and the first time we left a professional photo in his room of my daughter and he rang us to assure that the picture was there and safe and it was like he treated it like it was a personal picture that he brought, he's standards are exactly how he stated it in the ads , well done billabong lodge motel you guys are a blessing when it comes to looking after there guests, 10/10 for us and we will be there every time I go to Townsville, people he is the real deal

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kylezlearay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2021

Great little motel, hands down THE BEST mattress i have ever slept on, it was softer than a cloud. Clean and cosy room with small kitchenette, smart tv and strong wifi for streaming. Owner was a nice chap who was very accomadating as I had arrived in a hurry for a family emergency not knowing how long i would be there for, plus it is reasonably close to the hospital.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ryantC495OB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2021

Arrived here without a booking and was looked after swiftly. Given a family room that was huge with an enormous smart TV to boot..Our room was very clean and tidy, with everything you need in the way of utensils, microwave,.kitchenette etc. The beds here are better than most 5 star places we have stayed at, didn't want to get out of it. The shower pressure was strong and the the kids enjoyed the pool ,also has a waterslide. Had a fantastic time here and the managers were wonderful in their interactions with us, couldn't have been more helpful. Give this place a try, you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lenfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2021

We have stayed at many motels over the years, and we thought we might give the Billabong a try after a bad experience at another motel on Bowen Road, and we were very happy we did. The rooms are huge, with a kitchenette, great aircon, good wifi and a big TV and very clean.Parking is undercover. The bed was super comfortable and the service from the managers and staff was first rate. We had such a relaxing time here and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Coupledup898
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2021

Big Screen Smart TV, strong wifi. Amazing beds, powerful shower, pool with waterside and laundry facilities, what more could you ask for. The place is so clean and recently refurbished. The beds are so comfortable and the staff here are so friendly and polite. A great fish and chip shop and Chinese restaurant across the road with shopping centre's close. The kids had a great time on the slide in the pool. All in all, felt like a home away from home.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Familyfun2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews