We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$107
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUS$107
PricelineUS$107
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
46
24
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
24
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed for weeks big tv electric frypan bowen road kitchen area comfortable beds the managers up to date main road family room place to stay free wifi kitchenette neal shower toaster netflix
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2021

Arrived here without a booking and was looked after swiftly. Given a family room that was huge with an enormous smart TV to boot..Our room was very clean and tidy, with everything you need in the way of utensils, microwave,.kitchenette etc. The beds here are better than most 5 star places we have stayed at, didn't want to get out of it. The shower pressure was strong and the the kids enjoyed the pool ,also has a waterslide. Had a fantastic time here and the managers were wonderful in their interactions with us, couldn't have been more helpful. Give this place a try, you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lenfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021

We have stayed at many motels over the years, and we thought we might give the Billabong a try after a bad experience at another motel on Bowen Road, and we were very happy we did. The rooms are huge, with a kitchenette, great aircon, good wifi and a big TV and very clean.Parking is undercover. The bed was super comfortable and the service from the managers and staff was first rate. We had such a relaxing time here and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Coupledup898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021

Big Screen Smart TV, strong wifi. Amazing beds, powerful shower, pool with waterside and laundry facilities, what more could you ask for. The place is so clean and recently refurbished. The beds are so comfortable and the staff here are so friendly and polite. A great fish and chip shop and Chinese restaurant across the road with shopping centre's close. The kids had a great time on the slide in the pool. All in all, felt like a home away from home.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Familyfun2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2020

Stayed 2 nights family of 4. Late arrival check in was no problem. Room was very big, with plenty of desk space, space for bags, big TV, no cable tv but used Netflix with the free wifi with zero issues. Kitchen area with bar fridge, toaster, kettle, electric frypan and basic utensils (did not use any of it). Overall the room was clean, beds were comfy, it was a "refurbished" room and was fine for our needs.

Bathroom had large shower with very hot water and good pressure. The towel rail dropped off when we tried to hang towels but there were hooks and plenty of space to throw towels over the shower door. Basic soap etc provided, hair dryer in drawer but did not use.

Car parking space was outside the room but it did seem that guests with 2 cars took up other rooms spaces.

The pool was locked our whole stay but I think this could be due to Covid restrictions.

We will stay here again, my only complaint was we did not get the room we ordered (double/queen with 3 singles) instead we were given a double/queen with 2 singles, but it worked out fine on this occasion and we were given a small discount.

This is a great budget option for families!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichelleNicole84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2020

We had to travel to Townsville for a hospital visit so we booked a room at the Billabong Lodge as it is close to the Hospitals. When we arrived, the manager checked us in quickly, also advised us of the COVID rules, which were being strictly followed and made us feel at ease. Our room was so clean, with everything needed as well as a Huge Smart TV. The Management here are really professional and their service was Outstanding, we were made to feel like family. The beds are top quality, so comfortable. Thankyou to the Management for such a memorable stay. We will always come back here in future and to anyone reading this, you are mad if you stay anywhere else than here. Shopping Centres, food etc all in the area.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anni3134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews