We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$95
View deal
Hotels.comUS$95
CheapTicketsUS$95
TripadvisorUS$95
ZenHotels.com
TravelocityUS$95
Orbitz.comUS$95
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
47
24
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
24
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed for weeks big tv electric frypan bowen road kitchen area comfortable beds the managers up to date main road family room place to stay free wifi kitchenette neal shower toaster netflix
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Great stay as always. Always the most welcoming hosts. Great beds! My room was ready for my evening arrival, with light and air-conditioner on. Too old for the waterside now... but the pool is cool.
Thank you. See you next visit.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank June K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme S, Owner at Billabong Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thanks June for your wonderful review, even us old hoteliers like to feel appreciated. Look forward to your next visit.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

I'll start this review by explaining my title...there were so many confusing reviews online that we didn't know what to expect. But...just to make it clear...this motel has no animals on the grounds.
We stayed here for only one night as we came specifically to visit Billabong Sanctuary. I wish we could have stayed longer because this is one super cute and equipped place. Our room had a little kitchenette (section of the room) with fridge, microwave and even electric frying pan. There were dishes and the basics. The room was clean and we enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere. You can see that these units are well cared for.
The lady at the front desk, not sure if she is the owner, was on the grumpy side....perhaps it was because it was later at night? We asked for an extra sheet and blanket...and she gave them to us but looked at us as if we were from Mars. Later, we realized that there wasn't a hair dryer in the room, so had to disturb her a half an hour after the office closed....my husband said she was quite upset at that, but we hadn't realized there wasn't a dryer in the bathroom when we got there.
What can I say...the place is absolutely lovely...make sure you have everything you need before 9:00 p.m. I would certainly stay there again and would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Best service we have had! Super friendly and helpful! The beds are amazingly comfortable. Room very clean. Great showers! Would highly recommend this place. Excellent price for a family of 5! Very impressed.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NT_Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Very helpful Manager who can't do enough for you. Comfy room, comfy bed, beautiful swimming pool. Good fish and chip shop across the road. Very clean, good location, easy to get in and out of town. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We stayed just one night whilst touring as it was easy to access the Highway.
Very friendly helpful staff and a very comfortable and clean room, in a well cared for Motel. Our unit had an excellent shower with an opaque glass shower cubicle and good quality toilet paper ( it's the little things that count! ) plus one of the most comfortable beds of our trip. There is a fish and chip shop and a Chinese takeaway nearby. Meals can also be pre ordered from a nearby restaurant we understand.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme S, Owner at Billabong Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you Susan, We love the little things when we travel, so its nice to hear that they matter to you. We will certainly try and keep up the good work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews