We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$108
View deal
Booking.comUS$137
PricelineUS$137
eDreamsUS$137
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
326
302
109
55
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
326
302
109
55
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palmer street great location ribs and rumps bedroom apartment full kitchen across the river great place to stay reception staff pleasant stay great facilities good size the ground floor would stay again walking distance washing machine and dryer business trip magnetic island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2021

We stayed in June and was a lovely clean apartment with great views of the city . It had a nice pool and friendly staff who when we told we had late flight said we could leave bags and we were also able to use pool shower facilities till we left. would stay again

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LisaBaker63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager, Owner at Oaks Townsville Gateway Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Dear LisaBaker63,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Oaks Gateway Suites.
We appreciate the time you have taken in reviews us. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and liked our facilities in particular.
Look forward to seeing you next time you travel to Townsville.
Kind regards,
Alagu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2021

Stayed for a work trip, location was excellent - easy walking distance to Flinders Street for work, and access to lots of restaurants for dinners. Comfortable room with suitable inclusions. Gym and pool on site, and laundry facilities if not in an apartment. If you don't like noise, ask to be away from the elevators, for me it was possible to ignore so it wasn't that bad. Only downside was limited breakfast restaurants in the area. Worth the walk over the bridge to Hoi Polloi or further up Flinders Street to Born Wild, though, so not too tragic..

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank kirrilyt2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2021

Did not get what we booked. Know one knew about the special we had booked even though I had paperwork.room smelt when you entered. One cupboard had to be lifted to close. Outside aircon noise all night.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank lynette p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2021

Love to stay here when I am in Townsville. Close to good restaurants and in a handy location. Love to come in at the end of the day and find my room lovely and clean. Great staff. Love it! Only stay here when travelling for work. Been here heaps of times the same every time. Highly recommend it!

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank denisemosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2021

Alungru the Manager would take a bullet for his guests. My car had a flat battery in the morning due to a light being left on. I had 2 special needs guys with me as we watched a NRL game at the stadium the night before. Alungru the manager brought his own car down to jump start mine and when that didnt work as the car park in the hotel was too jam packed he went and got his motorbike and unscrewed the fairing to get to the battery.
Leeegeeeend.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank mrjandals2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews