We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Booking.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/06
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$132
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/07
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$109
PricelineUS$110
Destinia.comUS$132
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveller rating
324
299
109
52
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
324
299
109
52
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palmer street great location ribs and rumps bedroom apartment full kitchen across the river great place to stay reception staff pleasant stay great facilities good size the ground floor would stay again walking distance washing machine and dryer business trip magnetic island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 824 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2021

Love to stay here when I am in Townsville. Close to good restaurants and in a handy location. Love to come in at the end of the day and find my room lovely and clean. Great staff. Love it! Only stay here when travelling for work. Been here heaps of times the same every time. Highly recommend it!

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank denisemosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

Alungru the Manager would take a bullet for his guests. My car had a flat battery in the morning due to a light being left on. I had 2 special needs guys with me as we watched a NRL game at the stadium the night before. Alungru the manager brought his own car down to jump start mine and when that didnt work as the car park in the hotel was too jam packed he went and got his motorbike and unscrewed the fairing to get to the battery.
Leeegeeeend.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank mrjandals2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021

The room was not upto standard. The lock on the door is a deadlock, but broken on the inside. The Pictures on the wall were coming apart and falling off. The room had an ashtray and the smoke alarm had been removed, which management knew about before we were allocated the room. The in house telephone didn't work, the bedroom TV had been removed leaving the stand and connections on the wall, and i had just signed away my credit card for damages according to their inventory, and yet it wasn't there. The washing machine was broken with no soap tray and hence suds all around the tub.The tumble dryer filters were clogged and dirty, The balcony faced onto the aircon units of the establishment and not surprisingly stank, and was dirty. We Made management aware of the problems, most of which were already known, but we were still charged for the room.At check out we had to ask twice to see the manager as the receptionist kept dealing with other guests first.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank CrunchieDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

We stayed for 3 nights in a one bedroom apartment.

Check in was quick and efficient. Staff were quite friendly and helpful. Location was excellent near palmer street and lots of options for food.

The one bedroom apartment was quite spacious, and had a full kitchen and bathroom with laundry facilities.

However the location of our apartment on the 2nd floor was terrible.
Firstly all apartments on this floor are at the level of the roof line of the rest of the property, so you either look out over the pool and gym area, or like our apartment looked out over the air conditioning ducts and other equipment on the roof.

It also meant that we couldn't leave either of the sliding doors open to get some fresh air, mainly because of the noise and fumes from the big exhaust fans. It also was a big security risk because all the apartments on that level on that side, opened out to that area and someone could come into your apartment as there was no way to lock the door in the open position and it didnt have a screen door.

It actually was a big issue for us, as we dont like running the air conditioners as it gets too cold, and we prefer the fresh air.

We did contact reception straight away, but they said they were fully booked but did say they could move us the next day. However when they rang us the next day and offer to move us to the 5th floor (which would have been great), they needed us to move out immediately and we were on a day tour to magnetic island and weren't going to be back until around 4pm, so we missed out.

If you are going to book this place, make sure you aren't allocated the 2nd floor, as in my opinion its not suitable at all. I am sure all the other apartments on higher floors are quite fine.

Room tip: Stay away from the 2nd floor
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kylie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

I heavily rely on trip advisor for a place to stay and cannot tell you enough what a beautiful place to Oaks is to stay! It’s sooo clean, neat, tidy and spacious. It’s your very own unit! Finish your day with a beautiful spa bath and wake up in the morning with your in house coffee or a short walk to the dominion cafe and come and sit on your balcony looking over the river. I HIGHLY recommend this place to everyone!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Meander513316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews