We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$108
View deal
Booking.comUS$137
PricelineUS$137
CheapTicketsUS$138
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
326
302
109
55
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
326
302
109
55
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palmer street great location ribs and rumps bedroom apartment full kitchen across the river great place to stay reception staff pleasant stay great facilities good size the ground floor would stay again walking distance washing machine and dryer business trip magnetic island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2021

Great location to experience the see the sights of Townsville. The facilities of the hotel made the stay comfortable. It was a quick walk to the stadium for a game and the dining options were great for a weekend away.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank craigkenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2021

This was our first stay at Oaks Gateway and we were thoroughly happy with secured car parking, room size was spacious in 2 bedroom apartment, super comfy king size bed, great views of QueenslandBankStadium, price.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank MrsOth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2021

Why no clock, why were kitchen cupboards not shutting correctly and not fixed, why did telephone not work, why no one rang back with assistance for internet. Nothing special. Have stayed at many Oaks from Perth, Darwin, Toowoomba, Melbourne and yours is near the bottom.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank admin487
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2021

Great location handy to everything. easy walking distance to the Cowboys stadium, restaurants, bars etc. Also like the fact that we could park our car in a secure car park underneath the building. Highly recommended

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank davidcot2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager, Owner at Oaks Townsville Gateway Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Dear davidcot2n,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Oaks Gateway Suites.
We appreciate the time you have taken in reviews us. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and liked our location in particular.
Look forward to seeing you next time you travel to Townsville.
Kind regards,
Alagu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

Very nice room, located in a very convenient part of the city, close to restaurants, the strand and stadium. Had some issues with the appliances as they seemed a bit old/damaged, and there was marks and paint chips on the walls. But nothing horrible. The pool area and gym were nice. The hotel is also equipped with a great underground car park which is very secure and convenient.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank samimurphy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager, Owner at Oaks Townsville Gateway Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2021

Dear samimurphy22,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Oaks Gateway Suites and leaving us your valuable feedback.
I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us.
Look forward to seeing you next time you travel to Townsville.
Kind regards,
Alagu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews