We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$110
View deal
Booking.comUS$138
FindHotelUS$138
Priceline
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
326
302
109
55
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
326
302
109
55
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palmer street great location ribs and rumps bedroom apartment full kitchen across the river great place to stay reception staff pleasant stay great facilities good size the ground floor would stay again walking distance washing machine and dryer business trip magnetic island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2021

Great location handy to everything. easy walking distance to the Cowboys stadium, restaurants, bars etc. Also like the fact that we could park our car in a secure car park underneath the building. Highly recommended

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank davidcot2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager, Owner at Oaks Townsville Gateway Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Dear davidcot2n,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Oaks Gateway Suites.
We appreciate the time you have taken in reviews us. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and liked our location in particular.
Look forward to seeing you next time you travel to Townsville.
Kind regards,
Alagu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

Very nice room, located in a very convenient part of the city, close to restaurants, the strand and stadium. Had some issues with the appliances as they seemed a bit old/damaged, and there was marks and paint chips on the walls. But nothing horrible. The pool area and gym were nice. The hotel is also equipped with a great underground car park which is very secure and convenient.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank samimurphy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager, Owner at Oaks Townsville Gateway Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2021

Dear samimurphy22,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Oaks Gateway Suites and leaving us your valuable feedback.
I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us.
Look forward to seeing you next time you travel to Townsville.
Kind regards,
Alagu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

I have stayed with many Oaks for many years and this was the most disappointing experience - booking was made 4 months ago room had frosted up fridge with something black frozen in it we had 1 cup no teaspoons and was unable to use the balcony as it sat next to a industrial air conditioner that ran all day and night cutting in and out every 2 minutes worst sleep in the 3 weeks of our holiday- only advise I could give is if you are booked at this Oaks insist a room that is above level 3 - pool area and location were very good

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lakemacmaintenance
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager, Owner at Oaks Townsville Gateway Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2021

Dear Lakemacmaintenance,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Oaks Gateway Suites.
We appreciate the time you have taken in reviews us. I have taken on board your comment about the facilities.
Please accept my sincerer apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the conditioner fans located outside the apartment.
Kind regards,
Alagu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021

The rooms are old and allot of things were broken. The carpets were really stained and lounge smelt horrible. Staff are really friendly and nice pool with views. Given the price and so called 4* I would have thought the quality of the appartments would have been allot better.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank 263jessica1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager, Owner at Oaks Townsville Gateway Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2021

Dear 263jessica1988,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Oaks Gateway Suites.
We appreciate the time you have taken in reviews us. I have taken on board your comment about the room maintenance and have commenced the refurbishment program with the owners.
Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Kind regards,
Alagu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021

Excellent location, good size apartments. Great for families or couples if you want extra space and cooking facilities. Also lots of restaurants within walking distance so you don't have to cook if you don't want to.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank nik392021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Manager, Owner at Oaks Townsville Gateway Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2021

Dear nik392021,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Oaks Gateway Suites and leaving us your valuable feedback.
I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us.
Look forward to seeing you next time you travel to Townsville.
Kind regards,
Alagu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews