We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Booking.com
US$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/25
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$156
Hotels.comUS$156
PricelineUS$156
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
322
298
109
52
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
322
298
109
52
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palmer street great location ribs and rumps bedroom apartment full kitchen across the river great place to stay reception staff pleasant stay great facilities good size the ground floor would stay again walking distance washing machine and dryer business trip magnetic island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Stayed at Oaks for a conference and was very impressed with the facilities - great for young families with pool and waterpark on-site.The rooms were very spacious and light with nice garden areas and a poolside restaurant and bar.Walking distance to shops, restaurants and beach.Reception staff were friendly, efficient and very helpful

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 253cameronc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksGateway, Front Office Manager at Oaks Townsville Gateway Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Hi Cameron,

Thanks for your glowing review of Oaks Oasis, we will be sure to pass such great feedback on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We arrived at this hotel late, after realising that we had booked Oaks Metropole in error, instead of Oaks Gateway. The Reception staff were lovely and altered our booking so we could overnight in the Oaks Gateway. The 2 bedroom apartment was really nice, well furnished, everything working, and a great view of the river. We were on the 6th floor,so city viewss as well. Pretty well soundproof for sleeping. The is also a restaurant and bar conviently located on the ground floor, and a nice pub across the road. Would stay here is this hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dali25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksGateway, Front Office Manager at Oaks Townsville Gateway Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Hi,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel. We're glad we could be so accommodating with the mix up with our sister property and that the well appointed spacious apartments made for a comfortable stay! We're so lucky with our location to be able to offer a convenient location coupled with stunning views of the river and city, we certainly think it enhances the guest experience!

Thanks again for choosing to stay with Oaks, we look forward to your return soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for a week for work, room was clean and tidy, free parking g is just fantastic. I had a 1 bedroom apartment which had a full kitchen so self catering was easy. The motel is in close proximity to the city centre and the strand, perfect location to walk everywhere.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank marang50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksGateway, Front Office Manager at Oaks Townsville Gateway Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Hi Mark,

Thanks for your glowing review! We're so happy to hear that you found our apartment well equipped to cater for your extended stay. Complimentary parking so close to the city is a definite bonus for our guests and our location makes it ideal to leave the car behind for an afternoon walk to the strand or cafes!

Thanks again for such a great review, we hope to see you back at Oaks again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Pleasant stay and decent standard of room with very nice staff. Great location and good parking. Only negative I have is that the exhaust fan in the bathroom seemed to be very weak and smells lingered for a long time.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank w0wens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksGateway, Front Office Manager at Oaks Townsville Gateway Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and that the staff we welcoming and approachable. We feel so blessed to have such a convenient location and are able to offer complimentary parking to our guests. We apologise about the fan and our maintenance will review the situation.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with Oaks, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

the hotel and staff great downfall they didn't have a safe to lock away our goods, however they were in the hotel safe. The room was clean and tidy everything was there, only down fall was our room was on level where the air conditioning for the restaurant was noisy and this was good for us

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sheryl d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksGateway, Front Office Manager at Oaks Townsville Gateway Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Hi Sheryl,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to hear that our staff were able to assist you with your security needs and that you enjoyed our spacious and well equipped apartments.

We hope to see you again soon and thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews