We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$195
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$195
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
Destinia.com
US$195
US$118
View deal
SAVE US$77
Free cancellation until 21/06/24
Booking.comUS$195
Expedia.comUS$195
eDreamsUS$195
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveller rating
382
340
104
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
382
340
104
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palmer street magnetic island washing machine quiet end studio apartment full size fridge self contained cooking facilities quiet location down stairs great place to stay business trip nice room comfy bed air con laundry facilities car parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 879 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2021

The stay great the only thing was the a/c or room smelt of mould.
Staff were great location is excellent.
I have stayed in this hotel many times this is the first time I have encountered any issues.
Regards
Ross Mirabello

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank rossm070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager Oaks M, General Manager at Oaks Townsville Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear Ross,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry for this and we will look into it straightaway.
Look forward to welcome you in near future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2021

Nice quiet location overlooking the harbour. 5mins walk from restaurants and convenience store. Town centre with easy walking distance. Hotel facilities great for family travellers. Well equiped in-room kitchenette and laundry facilities, Good sized clean room with balcony. The pool and gym were a bonus. Great value for money. Will stay again.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank brianjones13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager Oaks M, General Manager at Oaks Townsville Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear brianjones13,

We're really pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us at the Oaks Townsville Metropole . Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon!!!
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

Stayed 2 night, as always staff great, rooms clean, being on the top floor the air con struggled due to heat on roof, the balconies really need a clean as the cigarette ash is everywhere, some of the perforated mesh is very loose and flaps around in the wind, and awesome view.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ChrisanAvrilP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager Oaks M, General Manager at Oaks Townsville Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear ChrisanAvrilP,
Thank you sincerely for your valuable feedback and bringing this to our attention. . We’ll strive to do better and get this cleaned.
Kind regards,
Oaks Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2021

We have stayed here on numerous occasions and the rooms are excellent, a few little details need attention in particular upgrade the TVs. Excellent views if you pay to get city view or even higher rooms with Mt Stuart. Parking spaces are a bit tight and can be in short supply on busy nights.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank DesperadoNthQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager Oaks M, General Manager at Oaks Townsville Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear DesperadoNthQld,

We're really pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us at the Oaks Townsville Metropole . Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon!!!
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

Great hotel to relax. Stayed in the mountain view room on the 9th floor. Amazing views from the balcony which we used a lot for meals and to enjoy a coffee. Fully self contained unit with a full size fridge was a bonus. We will be back soon!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank 397sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager Oaks M, General Manager at Oaks Townsville Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Hi 397sharon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Oaks Townsville Metropole! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Oaks Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews