We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/25
Priceline
US$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/25
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Expedia.comUS$90
eDreamsUS$91
CheapTicketsUS$90
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
31
42
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
42
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opposite coles short stay good size car park hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2020 via mobile

I arrived at this motel with no booking after a bad experience at another and was quite upset and quite desperate for a room (uni student placement commitments). The lady on reception was just gorgeous and calmed me down, found me a little room which was perfectly clean and tidy with plenty of place for me and advised me to relax and go in the pool to calm down which I did. The pool is a lovely clean area with lots of plants and is a perfect wind down.
Absolutely great area, immediately opposite Coles, a bottle shop and a pub, and a subway! Will definately be booking again next time im in town.
And thank you again to the lovely lady on reception for her great customer service and care

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank annie181290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020

Had a pleasant overnight stay in a fairly quiet room. Just a little noise from nest door.

The room was a good size And clean and the beds comfortable So we slept well.

Wifi was fast and free.

Recommended for a short stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

. ItAn excellent place to stay.I coult not fault anything. Clean, quiet and super well managed. The hosts are friendly and actually enjoy making sure that your stay is hassle free. An absolute gem and my new go to place in Townsville.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 122terenceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights for my son to play in a footy carnival. It was an older style motel but very clean and had everything you’d need. A microwave is handy to have. The lady at reception was lovely. Great location across from a small shopping village, with a coles, a chemist & a bakery. It’s also 10/15mins to either the strand or footy oval/stadium. They were also accommodating when we bought 2 cars with us, which we appreciated as it was a new car we just picked up.
We would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Camilla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony S, Director of Sales at Raintree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Thanks for your kind report

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2019

Recently spent 5 nights at the Raintree Motel, the staff couldn't do enough for us. Nothing was any trouble. Allowed us to use the BBQ & supplied everything required, including Tablecloth for the table. If required, they will supply you with Toaster & Plates etc so you can have meals in your room. Coles is just across the road, a lovely café for breakfast & a pub for meals. Also, a lovely swimming pool.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Scrappersue2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony S, Public Relations Manager at Raintree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2019

Thank you for your report.
We do try to give our guests an enjoyable time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews