We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/04
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/04
Orbitz.com
PricelineUS$95
Hotels.comUS$96
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
38
28
8
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
38
28
8
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast comfortable bed rooms are clean motel laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2020

Arrived unannounced and booked 4 nights. The owner pointed out the renovations and seeing is believing. We had stayed at this motel several years ago and it was just so-so. They have upgraded everything and it gives more expensive accommodation a run for their money! Continental breakfast basket delivered to your room the night before. Refrigerator and microwave furnished. Lovely new mattress!

Room tip: I can only vouch for our room, but was told all rooms were upgraded.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hazel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2020

Travelling with friends to Townsville over a long weekend-we stayed at the Banjo Patterson for 3 nights. Our ground floor room was clean and comfortable and had all the appliances and amenities we needed for our trip. We didn't use the laundry or the pool so cannot comment on either and sadly the restaurant and bar were closed due to Covid.

We found the motel and surrounds to be quiet and peaceful.

An added bonus was having continental breakfast of toast, spreads, cereal, fruit juice delivered every evening for us to enjoy in the morning.

Room tip: We were told by other travellers that the rooms on the ground floor were refurbished around 2018 or so.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2020 via mobile

We were on a road trip to the North and we always held back booking until we found ourselves, just driving to the off-the-track places.
We needed a clean room with hot shower and comfortable bed and Banjo Patterson delivered.
Our room had been recently refurbished and there are takeaway food shops across the street.
As a bonus, a continental breakfast was included

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed in Room 4. Nice and clean. Double bed with a comfortable sofa bed for 4 adults. Staff was very helpful...she put our clothes in the room once it finished drying, we were out on a tour. Words doesn’t do justice for acts of kindness like that.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pearls1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2019

The room was tidy enough but the real downward turning point was the restaurant service and food.The food was over cooked and tasteless and if that was not bad enough the swearing and offensive language towards customers from staff most definitely was.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank McNeilFamily46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews